We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oozing with Turkish charm”
Review of Beyti Restaurant

Beyti Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 13,609 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Oozing with Turkish charm”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We decided to escape to Beyti from our airport hotel after it being recommended to us by a friend, and we're glad we did! This place is simply classic Turkish style.. The architecture is impressive and the halls are filled with many interesting artifacts. The food was also quite good; I had a layered assortment of meat on top of yogurt and pita bread (Yogurtlu Kebap) and my wife had a steak and both were quite good. For dessert we shared the fig and cream plate which was also delicious. We sat on the balcony and the friendly staff were constantly attentive. Would definitely go back again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank upandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    101
    37
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We decided to have lunch there as we were staying near the airport and wanted to do something special and escape from a conference for a coupe of hours. We had a wonderful lunch (not in our top ten, but certainly in the top 50). The service was good, we sat in the garden with plenty of shade. Our mixed starter plate was delicious as were the lamb dishes. We would be happy to return when we are next in this part of the world

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average food, Overpriced, and below average view!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had lunch in this restaurant, the journey from central Istanbul took us around half an hour to arrive there. The restaurant is well decorated and divided into several sections, we have sat outside.

The food was good (but not extra ordinary!); however, it was overpriced even by comparing this restaurant to five stars hotels in Istanbul.

We did not like the service at all, the waiters were serving the food and the table as they were forced to do so!! (At least for the extremely high price a decent service is expected).

Additionally, they do have mini show area for souvenirs and gifts received from their clients over the years. (Which we liked a lot).

Generally, many critics define this as one of the finest restaurants in Istanbul, personally I believe it is overpriced and is more of a business meetings kind of restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majed_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samos, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“werry werry good perfeckt”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

food was werry tasty.atmosphere was wery nıce.wery polite and helpfull staff.service was exelent.near the aırport is well.hıgly recommended.thx fod all the lovly food.hope to see you soon .realy famıly place.relaxın

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank ayasofya293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid restaurant with delicious turkish specialities”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've visited this restaurant with my family.. It was a low season, but anyhow we needed a reservation... The whole experience was amazing... Food was delicious and tasty, atmosphere was very nice and service was just outstanding...very polite and helpful staff. Even the owner was in his middle "corner" of the restaurant and was later meeting and welcoming guests.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisSplit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyti Restaurant also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Beyti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing