We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the view”
Review of Feriye Palace

Feriye Palace
Ranked #419 of 13,724 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Besiktas
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“just the view”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

this restaurant is at the very best location of Bosphorus .
they do not do any thing to improve their kitchen ,service and wine list !!
it is really pitty . if you would like the enjoy the view you can choose this restaurant
;if they can at least improve the wine list then you can have a nice wine when
enjoying beautifull Bosphorus .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vedat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    89
    42
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding location (and restaurant)”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had our wedding here. This is a fantastic location, right on the Bosphorus. You couldn't ask for a more picturesque location. Plus, Feriye does a lot of weddings, so they have things pretty well planned out as far as what type of details you can choose from: dinner menu, table settings, flower arrangements, etc. They come with a DJ, photographer, and videographer. I've also gone to Feriye for a regular dinner, and the food is amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman oaks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Dining at its Best”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Been at Feriye 2 times once in 2009 and 2012. Our dinner in 2009 was very good we were celebrating my hubby's bday but our second dinner on 7/25/12 was what stays on my mind. It is a beautiful high end restaurant with not only great food but the views are to die for:)))

The view is surreal that it makes you want to cry!! I had the sea bass which was totally delish. I still remember the flavor! If you like high end places this is somewhere you should definitely go in Istanbul. Expect high prices but worth every penny!

Reservations a MUST

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bosporus Views”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a six hour layover in Istanbul and decided that lunch by the Bosporus would be much more pleasant than staying at the airport. We took a taxi to Feriye, the driver took the slightly longer freeway but it was much quicker than going through town (60 turkish lira). The restaurant is located right beside the Bosporus and the terrace is a beautiful lined structure, not just umbrellas.

We were able to get a table without a reservation. The food was tasty and refined, and the recommended local wine light and delicious. Service was excellent. We had a great two plus hour lunch before the waiter called a tai for us to return is to the airport. If you do this, make sure you leave enough time to get to the airport, a car accident nearly had us miss our onward flight.

Highly recommend for lunch for location, food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Beautiful glass box restaurant with amazing view of water and Bosphorus Bridge. The bridge is lighted and puts on a great performance.

Service was excellent. Food was delicious. Simple fresh green salad with olive oil and lemon dressing - refreshing and tasty. Grilled Turbot was bony but good. Desert of raspberry creme broulet was fantastic.

I definitely recommend. Be sure to get some of the excellent Turkish wine. We enjoyed sampling it throughout our four days in Turkey.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feriye Palace also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Feriye Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing