We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment located in a great area!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Audrey J
2 reviews
“Great apartment located in a great area!”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Emre's appartement for 6 nights in September. Everything was great. The apartment is very nice and comfy and Emre was very welcoming (he offered a bottle of wine when we arrived and he regularly made sure that everything was fine during our stay). The apartment is located next to Galata Tower which is really one of the best area to stay if you plan to be in Istanbul for more than 2 or 3 days. From Galata you can easily reach the historical sites of Sultanahmet and around Galata you can enjoy the nightlife with the great offer of restaurants and bars located in Karaköy or Tünel for example.
We also really appreciated the fact that the apartment has a balcony (perfect for breakfast) and a quiet little garden (perfect to enjoy a drink after a long day exploring the city).
Staying there was a really positive experience.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Hey Audrey, thanks for your nice comments about me and my apartment. You and your friends were great guests, considerate, clean and tidy. You are always welcome to stay at my place. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirai369
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location Kind hospitality Cozy apartment”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great Location - 3 minutes to Galata Tower, souvenir shops are cheaper than Grand Bazaar. Vegetarian-friendly cafes/restaurants in neighbors, walking distance to Karakoy/Eminonu/Spice Bazaar. Convenient access to both airports.

Kind hospitality - Emre is a very kind owner of the apartment. He has good collections of music/DVD downstairs, welcomed with chilled wine and prepared something for breakfast. Experienced traveler and good Turkey trip adviser. We enjoyed talking with him and his partner... look forward to staying there and seeing him again!

Cozy apartment - Quiet rooms (may oversleep), well-organizing kitchen, lied-back living room, sunshiny terrace and lovely garden. You could see why and how the owner and his guests love that place!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Thank you very much for your nice comments, Jay. You were also great, considerate guests. You are always more than welcome to stay at my place :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibel D
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was great, we enjoyed staying at this beautiful place. It's a well decorated flat in a 150 year old building. The place is even better than the listed photos. Eating in the garden and drinking our wines in the balcony were really amazing :)

It's so centrally located that Galata Tower and lively Taksim is just a few steps away. The street is very silent at nights which provided us a good night sleep.

Out host, Emrecan, is a very lovely person, he welcomed us very warm and even he offered us a chilled white wine. He also recommended us nice restaurants and bars to go.

We really wanna come and stay with Emrecan again. I recommend this place for a real Istanbul experience :)

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Hey Sibel, I am so glad that you had a real Istanbul experience. I also want to welcome you again :) Thanks for staying with me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke W
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you for your sincere review, Elke. I am so happy that I managed to make you feel at home and you decided to come again in the Spring :) I hope you will have more time to enjoy Istanbul with your friend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryA...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you very much for your review, Rosemary. I really enjoyed hosting you and your husband. I hope to come and stay with you in France and meet you again :) All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucieRff
Namur, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you Lucie for your review. I hope you had a nice time in Istanbul. You are always welcome to stay at my place :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannelore...
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Vielen Dank für deinem bericht, Hannelore :)

It was great to have you at my place and also it was great to meet you and Jörg. You know I am expecting you again in Istanbul. Hope to see you very soon.

Alles gute für euch :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing