We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Coffee Shop!”

Kahve Dunyasi-Nuruosmaniye
Ranked #40 of 330 Dessert in Istanbul
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Grand Bazaar
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Coffee Shop!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great coffee shop near the W Istanbul! Wonderful staff, great coffee and tasty treats!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WrldTravlr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    52
    19
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Turkeys answer to Starbucks but even better”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This coffee shop was everywhere, the coffee is pretty good and the pastries are really tasty.
you can even buy chocolate, coffee and coffee makers.

Service is good, they really try to help you even though they didnt speak a word of english.

This is what Starbucks would look like if it were Turkish and served better tasting coffee, hats off to the owner of this establishment as its proof that local business's are more suited to operate in their territory.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WendyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum, yum”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stopped in here several times in Istanbul (Kabatas) and really enjoyed the coffee and the treats!

We especially liked the Macarons (shhh, better than Paris).

They were friendly, and a manager would provide translation services for us.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“boring food, crap service, average coffee" should be their slogan.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Horrible! dont waste youor time and money there!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Idil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place. Not good for children though!”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is a wonderful coffee house. Quality coffee at affordable prices. I went there twice, once with friends and the other with my partner and our 2 years old. The coffee was great both times, although I recommend going early before their fresh cakes and delicious pastries are sold out!
However, the place is not at all equipped for children. They didn't have a highchair and my son was not comfortable. A great experience and I would definitely go back again and again, but don't go with children!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MHani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahve Dunyasi-Nuruosmaniye also viewed

 

Been to Kahve Dunyasi-Nuruosmaniye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing