We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Artemis Old City Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$216
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$399
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$104
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$157
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
5
6
9
17
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
6
9
17
63
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 100 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The positive sides are:
• The cleanness in the room
• Closeness to the sites
• Low price in comparison to other hotels in that area (but only if you book on-line or make a telephone reservation referring to the special offer on the Internet)
• Most of the time nice receptionists and service personnel

Negative ones:
• Broken stuff and defects (like not fixed taps)
• Sometimes scarce food at the breakfast buffet
• Drinks at the buffet are to be paid separately
• No telephone, only intercom in the hotel (and little to no possibilities to make phones in the neighborhood)
• No elevator (if heavy suitcases, you will need the help of the stuff, because there are wound stairs)
• Loud (traffic).
• If you book by telephone, let them send you a letter of confirmation. The chances are they won’t have a reservation.
• Tiny rooms

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at Mittani Hotel in June of 2012- it is one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my travel around the world. The ad is so misleading the breakfast is a joke, mold everywhere, exposed wires inside bathroom, which was very small, I am 5.7 tall and the head of the shower is at 5 at max. One day they ran out of water ! ! They forgot to pay the water bill.....Istanbul is one of the most beautiful city....don't ruin your trip by staying at this dump.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldmyvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

like the perfect location of the hotel. :) I liked it very much in the summer to come again, I think Everything was very nice. :) Rooms are very clean and cleaned every day..:)..... :) :) :) A holiday in a beautiful.
(MY). 2012-02-10 (rn:

Room Tip: like the perfect location of the hotel. :) I liked it very much in the summer to come again, I think Everything was very nice. :) Rooms are very clean and cleaned every day..:)..... :) :) :) A holiday in a beautiful. (MY). 2012-02-10 (rn:
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emin u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Hotel are accessible for everything. Walking distance in istanbul heritage, public transportations and restaurants. The staff of this hotel are very kind and helpful for their customers specially Mr.Cetin Onen, Riduon Ucak and her sister Ayse. They are supporting and helping us until the last day of our departure. I would like to express our sincere gratitude for them and hoping to see them again next time we visit istanbul. I recommend to other tourist who wants to visit istanbul to see not only the hotel but also the people that you can trust and rely on like the staff who are working in Hotel Mitanni.

Room Tip: Hotel are accessible for everything. Walking distance in istanbul heritage, public transportations and restaurants. It is quite econimical if you select this hotel. Tour Guide is not requier if you plan to visit istanbul since all the places are walking distance
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swordtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

At the very start of an extended trip around Turkey from which I have now returned, I had a confirmed online 4-night booking at another hotel - the Indo Hotel - in the same ownership as the Mitanni. On arrival there that was largely ignored by the management for nearly 2 hours of arguing and the hotel was said to be full. No amount of pushing got me my confirmed room at the Indo. After being taken to some unknown unmarked building near the ferry port instead and refusing that, I was eventually brought to the Mitanni for just the one night, after which they wanted to put me into a self-catering which I was refusing. (See my Indo Hotel review elsewhere on this site.)

The room was small, dim, no aircon, tv without any English channel, bedroom window looking out to an almost touchable wall with a fire escape. Compact bathroom and shower.

Breakfast was basic with coffee and fruit juice charged extra.

After breakfast I was walked on to yet another hotel in the same ownership - Emma Saray - and will now review that one too.

The Mitanni is maybe almost 2* quality and is fairly well located in Sultanhamet, there are fair views from the roof terrace breakfast room. It suffers from being part of a very poor little group of hotels in the same ownership which was seen elsewhere to have operated dishonourably and ruined my stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews