We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No major complaints, good location and very clean”
Review of Ant Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ant Hotel
Ranked #909 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for eight nights and couldn't be more happier. Costs were very competitive so we decided to reserve this hotel. Hotel was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly.

Only few complaints come in mind. You will need earplugs if you aren't used to the noises of the major city. Turks have a bad habit of using horn a lot. Also there are night clubs near the hotel and can cause some noise in the middle of the night.

Also beds felt like concrete slabs. If you aren't used to one, it will get uncomfortable.

Hotel's location is perfect. You can get from Atatürk airport straight from metro and only need to walk only few blocks. Also there is a tram line next to hotel so you can get with only 0.75€ to pretty much everywhere worth going. Only Kariye Church is harder to get to, but well worth going. (Take the second stop for metro and walk along old city walls, after the roundabout turn left.)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FinPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 160 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2008

I booked the hotel at the travel agent in Kuwait (I live in Kuwait). It was only usd 180 for 5 days.

The room is good but not the best. Breakfast also good enough. The service is average.

The only thing I like is the area. Aksaray is quite far away from blue mosque area. So everthings would be more cheap compared with the tourist area.

To go to the sultanahmet area and grand bazaar, we were used the tram. The tram is the best way to go around to the tourist area.

Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
1  Thank didats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We found it difficult to book on the hotel website and made a telephone booking. When we arrived they had no knowledge of our visit and quoted us 60 euros a night per room
Friends from Bulgaria we had arranged to meet were quoted 30 euros per room per night on a website and also booked by telephone and when they arrived the day after us there was no record of their intended visit although the hotel had room.
We checked out a day earlier and were told the p[rice was 30 euros per person per room = 60 euros.
Our friends who were leaving the next day accompanied me to reception and said they had been quoted 30 euros per room, were not paying any more and as we had selected the hotel for a total of seven people to meet up it was unfair we should have to pay double.
After a 15 minute discussion the receptionist finally relected and charged us 30 euros per night per room - half price.
It pays to haggle in Istanbul!
Chris Sudlow
Westhoughton,UK

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank HowfenRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones interiores son mas silenciosas pero están igual de sucias
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piturko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendre coté bosphore
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nanoudoudou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Esmeralda1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Herminio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Ons Hotel
#972 of 1,178 in Istanbul
231 reviews
Orient Mintur Hotel - Istanbul
#785 of 1,178 in Istanbul
133 reviews
Grand Hilarium Hotel
#708 of 1,178 in Istanbul
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotel Istanbul
#523 of 1,178 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#409 of 1,178 in Istanbul
235 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Barin Hotel
Barin Hotel
#625 of 1,178 in Istanbul
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ant Hotel

Address: Kucuklanga Cad No:9 - 11 | Aksaray, Istanbul 34096, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #909 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $32 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Ant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ant Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing