We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
20
52
62
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
52
62
13
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 166 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

The hotel can hardly keep the starndards of a three stars hotel, but if your expectations are higher, look for something else! Cleam rooms, old baths but fubctional.
The staff is very friendly and polite.
Perfectly placed, 2 minutes walf from the tram station Aksaray. For everybody whom is here and interested in seeing the city and in need of an hotel just for sleep & breakfast, this is it!
Breakfast is every day the same, but good enough and plenty of it.
Advice for the travelling single womans, after midnigh, take a taxi from Galata bridge to the hotel (12-15 TL). In this neigbourhood are a lot of men in looking for prostitutes (we just found out today during our Bosporus tour that here are the most) and they look very creepy at you - no bad approach or anything!

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank Tuturas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Worth for money to stay and locality is very good. Tram way and metro are very near around 10 min walk. Staff is friendly. So many restaurants to have a Turkish foods but very difficult to get vegetarian food as we faced lot of problem (actually whole Istanbul is having language and vegetarian dishes problem). Lobby is big. Rooms are small but neat and tidy, WIFI is good in lobby but in room very low signal, this is the cons I found in hotel. so I recommend this hotel for budget stay.
For who want to visit topokapi palace, hagia shopia, basilica cistern,hipppodrome, grand bazar then choose tram way, its just 10min and there are two metro stations nearby place( Aksaray and yenikapi)

Room Tip: try get room at road side view
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rajashankar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

This hotel is in an excellent location. The hotel is near the Yenikapi metro station and the IDO ferry terminal which was convenient. The room was clean and all facilities in excellent working order. All the staff were helpful and spoke English. The staff assisted with maps in needed or direction to any location. Our experience staying there was very very pleasant, and the cost was very reasonable!

Room Tip: Any room you choose has a great view of the entire city
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniTots101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

The Grand Ant gets some very mixed reviews on TripAdvisor so we will try to give you the facts - it is neither good or bad - just average for Istanbul hotels. The hotel is near the Yenikapi metro station and the IDO ferry terminal which was convenient for us for one night before catching the early morning ferry to Bandirma. Otherwise there does not seem much to see in that area so location can only rate 3.

The hotel lobby is pleasant as is the breakfast restaurant downstairs. There are two small lifts to convey guests - 8 floors - but we hardly had to wait. Our room (705) was very clean and average size with a good window, two single beds, a/c, small tv, fridge and free wifi. The shower was good and our only major disappointment was the lack of an electric kettle, coffee/tea bags, shampoo and toiletries. So we rate the hotel and rooms 3 also.
The staff and cleaners do not speak much English (why would they - this is Turkey) but we found that with a smile, sign language and some patience you will be understood.
There is no reason for anyone to complain about the breakfast here which is all wholesome Turkish food from the buffet and plenty of it. This morning we could help ourselves from the coffee machine for 5 coffee types or hot chocolate, the chilled dispenser had 3 fruit juices plus water, the hot foods were scrambled egg, hard boiled egg, fried potato, frankfurter sauasge, savoury pastries, yoghurt, cheeses, cold meat, fresh fruit and veg including water melon, tomato, cucumber, olives, two breakfast cereals, breads and spreads, sweet biscuits and cake including halva. We did eat breakfast early (7 AM) so possibly latecomers may not see the full range available - which could be the only reason for disappointment

Room Tip: the higher floorsare quieter
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Curious809174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Excellent location. Last metro stop from Ataturk airport. Clean rooms, but very small. Rooms at last floor are bigger then others. Hotel close to tram, bus and metro station. Avoid breakfast. Not so helpful hotel staff.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mrs_Irena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews