We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
20
52
62
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
52
62
13
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

Excellent location. Last metro stop from Ataturk airport. Clean rooms, but very small. Rooms at last floor are bigger then others. Hotel close to tram, bus and metro station. Avoid breakfast. Not so helpful hotel staff.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mrs_Irena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

In March, 2015, I've visited Ant Hotel with my study group and I really didn't enjoy my stay here. The beds were amazing. But I can't talk about the breakfast, since it's a bed and breakfast hotel. It was horrible and I won't recommend y'all to eat there.

The neighbourhood was bad. Aksaray is it called, and it's overloaded by prostitutes and pimps. Kids also terrorise you by stealing your money at the tram station.

Employees: barely a word of English. Sleeping behind the reception at night. Shutting the WiFi off. Bad attitude.

Room Tip: Just sleep there, don't eat.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

This hotel offers fair experience to all travelers who would prefer to stay in a decent place on a goos price. hotel rooms i had was all clean. breakfast was nothing special but still, its free :) . security good. location is superb! few minutes away from Tram. I recommend this hotel to all solo travelers and all. Choose 912 room, corner. best view.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lostraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

Staying in the hotel right now with family! Value for money.walkable distance from metro station. Nice restaurant, friendly staff. Strong advice is not to take any other mode of transport from the hotel to any other place is traffic. It took almost 2hr to reach

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
Thank sathish v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

I have stayed at the Grand Ant Hotel for 5 days on October 2014. The Hotel is good compared to a 3*. The front office clerks were nice, although they didn't talk English often. I was staying in the 1st floor nest to the elevator, which was not a problem, I didn't hear any noise. The room and bathroom were clean. The A/C was working fine. There was no balcony, and there view from the room were normal shops. The daily breakfast was ok although the staff in the underground area were not friendly. The free wifi is not very strong in the room.
The best thing about the Hotel is the location, since it is 5 minutes walk away from the Metro Station and bus stop which was very helpful. 5 minutes away from some bars and night clubs and 5 to 10 minutes away from budget restaurants. but I never ate there. I always took the metro to Taksim or Galata area to have some decent food.
There was only one problem is at night after the bar girls leave they start making problems and one night I woke up 4 am and saw them fighting in the streets.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less noise
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Hisham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews