We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Bosforus view”
Review of La Maison

La Maison
Ranked #998 of 13,484 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Besiktas
Istanbul
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bosforus view”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Especially the teras. For special occacions. The food is very deligios and you can understand how the time passed there

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Budgetandcomfortable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Classic french food with a good view”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

one of the few restaurants in town where you get classic french food. romantic and good for a celebration.

Helpful?
Thank ysero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Quality french food which you cannot find easily in Istanbul.the view is terrific!perfect choice for aromantic dinner in a cozy but classy place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank YEvren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwelm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

For the last evening with my wife in Istanbul I was looking for a fine dining restaurant with a nice view. The view is worth 5 stars but the food was terrible! Only the duck foie gras was nice. The crab crepes seemed to be filled with surimi! The fillet of beef was nice on the pictures what I got where 3 pieces of meat with no taste and totally overcooked. It went back in full. The "Champagne" has no bubbles at all as my Kir Royal. I was so angry that I waited 3 days now for writing this.....It´s really a nice place.. but don't eat there !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartino_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
06820
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“magical views & excellent food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

High quality, fresh food which is well plated and very tasty, without pretention. Well worth the $50/diner tab.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cvanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison also viewed

 

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing