We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apricot Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$168
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$223
$187
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$236
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$166
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$541
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
105
55
16
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
55
16
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 186 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was my second stay here after a 3 year gap. Sadly Lynne the manager is no longer there but her former partner Hasan has maintained the high standard.

The hotel is old and has just 6 rooms, but with heavy bags, walking up the narrow stairs to your room (no lifts/elevators) could pose a problem for a mobility-impaired person.

The breakfasts are delicious and about the best that you will get in Istanbul having much more variety than your standard Turkish fare. BTW, try to get the window seat!

The location is excellent in old Sultanahmet and just 5 minutes from the Blue Mosque. If you spend 3 nights here airport transfers are included so you don't have to find this somewhat "hidden" place!

I suppose that the best recommendation I could offer is that I would probably stay here again if I return to Istanbul.

Room Tip: The rear balcony rooms are pleasant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris19531955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The service was wonderful. The daily breakfast was very tasty. The only part was that the inside of the hotel is old and has the old smell to it but the outside is adorable and the location was wnderful. I would recomend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meow m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Th is a great little hotel with a wonderful location a couple blocks from the Blue Mosque. The rate seemed low for that location. The breakfast was very good and staff were helpful, They recommended Tamara, which is a great restaurant withe a terrace overlooking the Blue Mosque and the harbor. I'd definitely stay again next time in Istanbul. It was hot in Istanbul and the air conditioning worked well, as did the wi-fi. There was a small balcony overlooking an inside courtyard that was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Firstly we couldn't locate the hotel. Though not very far from the Blue Mosque but finding it the first time in the by-lanes with luggage in hand was a real pain. Secondly the hotel staff couldn't speak English which made communication very difficult. To add to it they didn't provide any additional service of pick up and drop from the bus station or to airport. On requesting for one they said that such a facility was available only for bookings made directly on their site and not via Booking.com. Though the rooms were spacious and had that 'old world charm' sort of a look, they seemed dilapidated. I found this hotel way to expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alif0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arranged to meet our daughter who is working in the middle east in Istanbul for 3 nights. We booked room 1 as it had a separate area with a sofa bed for our daughter. The room overlooked the street which was a bit noisy at times, (but great to people watch in the evenings!). The staff were lovely and friendly, recommending excellent local restaurants, and tips for our stay. The shower in the bathtub was a disaster taking ages to warm up, and we had to kneel in the bath to shower or soak the place (no shower curtain or shield) The water pressure was poor and kept losing the shower as the knob would slip down leaving the bath taps running again. The staff attempted to mend the shower twice, but my husband said you cant do much with poor pressure only put a pump in! However, for the price and location we were happy. The room was clean, the beds comfy and the little fridge a bonus. Would stay again for the location and price but would ask for a room with a shower next time.

Room Tip: Room one has a jacuzzi bath but the shower in it sucks! overlooks the road but not too noisy as quiet area
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0rthopaedics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews