We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Hill Istanbul
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$220
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$493
$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$371
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Divan City Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$386
$343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Muyan Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$411
$397
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
0
7
17
21
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
7
17
21
49
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

its a basic hotel. The room was clean and good size. There were safty boxes in rooms but they recommend to use the safe boxes in lobby. The breakfast was good but not exellent. The location is near the metro.
I think its not a bad hotel if you want to spend the day out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank xxanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights and it was awful! first night the air conditioner was not working properly it was centrally set on 30 and we couldn't change it.room was so small the shower didn't work properly and the refrigerator was out of order . the funny thing was as we told the reception to change the room he said all rooms are booked and we have to stay there till tomorrow and even the day after that they resisted to change we had to call them and go down to ask them several times,so finally they accepted to change the room. the other room was not better but at least had the window.even there was not a basket for trash in the room!

Room Tip: choose a room with window !
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shab I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

booked a package at an Istanbul agency which included the Pool, steam room , jacuzzi and sd sauna facilities and all in all did pretty good. The room was large, clean and quiet,the breakfast was decent enough and they fillled the jacuzzi up for us which was nice, the pool was fine though very cold but refreshing after being in the steam room. I,m sure there are many many better hotels in Istanbul but for a short stopover and with 2 kids this place worked fine for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank musicsavedmylife211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

golden hill hotel is located near the metro (tram.) Station.it's not a luxury hotel , but it's ok for those who want a cheap hotel and offcourse a good place.it's rooms are clean , the breakfast table is ok .
if you go out in the morning & come back in the evening , it's a good place for you !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Shahab-irooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In the content of an educational trip we spent a long weekend in Istanbul. Our travel office on short notice cancelled the originally booked hotels and booked the Golden Hill with the remark, that they know the hotel and its good. When we arrived the reception area and the lobby was ok. The first negative impression was, that the hotel is located just a a main street with almost 24 hours of traffic. When we received the keys to the rooms it was the second negative impression, because the person at the reception handed us key cards, that normally will be programmed individually per room, but here they wanted to safe the cost so they have one set of cards and its programmed only once. The room was as I already expected according to others here in trip advisor. THe carpet looked like you don't want to walk barefoot the bed was ok, the TV was old and noisy so I pulled the power cord to keep it off. The bathroom on a first look was ok, but after deeper investigation it was as written from others. The toilet seat looked dirty and the shower was one of these massage, radio, light things, but the only thing worked was the water,everything else was broken.
Air condition in my room was not cooling, just making noise, so I had to decide between sweating or keeping the window open and having noise.
Breakfast was I assume typical turkish. A lot of different cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, only white bread, hard boiled eggs, Cereals with an unidentifiable sauce, cold french fries and sausages. The coffee was even worse so either people drink tea or water.
The hotel was mainly occupied by arab tourists or turkish citizens.
They also have a Spa and according to one of the members of the group it looked okay, but nobody tried it.
Important to know that the hotel is located directly at the part of this main street where the prostitutes are standing.
Positive is that the station for the street car is only 50 mtrs away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Halla50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews