We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
241
44
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
44
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galata tower japanese room coolest hotel responsive staff golden horn the general manager rooms are modern close to public transportation beautiful boutique hotel minute walk breakfast spread exploring istanbul an upgrade great shower top floor tram stop perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff, the hotel, the bed, the view.. everything was perfect. Only thing you need to know is how to arrive here for the first time as it is tucked away down a cobblestone street on a hill (i.e. cabs dont know how to get here). It is VERY close to the galata bridge however and once we figured this out it was a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lobna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights for an Istanbul layover weekend. While rooms are small they are well equipped, cute, and the hotel has warm, friendly staff and ambiance
Great breakfast spread for a smaller bargain level hotel
Best of all it has Location, Location, Location! A quiet street just 3 minutes walk to Galata bridge so easy to catch team, walk to old city and explore neighborhoods up to the Galata Tower

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank eschindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is like located just 5 minutes walk to Galata Tower and about 7/10 minutes to the tram stop. It’s simple yet sophisticated design makes it easy and comfortable to stay in. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Very nice hotel we felt right at home here.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Our second stay here and will definitely choose again when visiting Istanbul. The manager and the staff are lovely and always helpful, the rooms are clean, comfortable and a delight to stay in. For me, this is hands down the best value for money hotel I've ever stayed in.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

we got there few hours before check-in time but they let us check-in and that was real nice of them. the room was super clean . hotel is very near to Galata tower and the neighborhood was vibrant . we stayed 6 nights and we enjoyed their hospitality .

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kimia92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews