We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Doy Doy Restaurant

Doy Doy Restaurant
Ranked #158 of 13,393 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I been there many time and service was excellent. Staff was friendly, so food is very delicious.
I recommend to everyone

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muhammed Koray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    282
    143
    52
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“High quality, low price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Doy doy isn't a high class restaurant and you shouldn't expect it to be, but if you want a high quality meal in a great location with a great view, its a good place to go. Its off the tourist path just enough to not be too busy, but still close enough to allow great views of the blue mosque from the roof top terrace. I recommend the Turkish pizza's. Cheap food, a good mix of tourists and local. Not a great dinner location, but the atmosphere was so good we went for lunch twice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Turkish Pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are staying nearby and this place was recommended by locals.
We sat downstairs as we didn't want the crowds associated with rooftop terraces and it was great. Waitstaff were friendy and efficient. We ordered drinks, no alcohol in halal restaurant, and they came with a full loaf of bread and hot turkish bread on top. This was far too much and we expected enough bread to come in the form of pizzas. We had and shared the mixed Turkish pizza and the roast meat pizza. Both were large and very tasty.
We also tried the hot turkish bread mentioned earlier and it was so good we returned to the restaurant the next day, today, to get a loaf to bring back to our apartment.; fantastic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paknasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Given most eateries in Sultanahmet are tourist traps, keep expectations in perspective. Had passable tomato and beef kebab for 15 TL for lunch. Par for the course. Service was ok and roof terrace was ordinary but gave a glimpse of the Blue Mosque. Just a snack joint not a place for good dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BKP-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Worst experience in Istanbul”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and had good expectations: beautifull view. But the menu wasn't at all as described in the guide. Less choice and less typical. When the food arrived, the worst experience began. The quality and the taste were disgusting. Avoid this place which is too much recommended buy too many guides. Even the price was much higher than predicted.

Helpful?
Thank Belgianfam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Doy Doy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Doy Doy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing