We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amiral Palace Hotel
Ranked #354 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
SP-Brazil
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Well located it is close to everything one needs when visiting istambul for tourism. Friendly staff, 3 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, tram, nice restaurants, free wifi. Great bathroom, bed, heating/cooling, great breakfast. Hotel is renovated and offers everything one needs. Easy to communicate with the hotel, they made all arrangements we needed. Truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioSP_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    136
    60
    16
    7
See reviews for
66
152
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

i spent several nights here with a group of 21 college students. The desk and other staff were friendly and helpful. They made special arrangements to serve breakfast when it fit our schedule and arranged for us to use the lobby for our class meetings. My room was charming; did not see the students'. And the location was excellent, giving students easy access to supper places as well as to sites.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I believe they could serve more wide breakfast specialties. All the rest was fine! My feedback is positive and I would recommend to stay there if you are looking for good location and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orkhanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is definitely a "bottom of the barrel" place. Hard to find, unfriendly reception, tiny noisy rooms,unsavory breakfast. It was all there. So what else could go wrong? possible theft

We checked out in time and left our (regrettably,unlocked) bags in the room for safekeeping in storage. When we returned in the evening, the baggage was lying unattended in the lobby. Subsequently, when we opened our bags in another country, we were missing a $500 jewelry set, an knock-of handbag and belt. Where they lost in transit or at this hotel? Can't say, but certainly the general demeanor at the hotel was suspicious.- example, there was a pot of Turkish tea in the lounge everyday. The first day, we were offered complimentary cups. Subsequently, they wanted $3 per cup even though we suspected that the local guests were being served gratis. Secondly, there was relentless pressure to sell us cruises, tours, restaurants bookings etc. And if we made your own arrangements and asked for directions, there was a definite hostile attitude!!!!

Verdict: Our agent who booked us this hotel, has also lost our business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IkeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselman
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel has it all, great room, awesome staff, breakfast was great, start to finish by far the best hotel we have stayed at in Turkey. Ask the front desk for sites to see and watch what happens, the only thing they don't do is walk you there.
Awesome staff, great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The location of the hotel is very close to the sites in the old district. There are many cafes around and small markets. The hotel is on quite a sloped hill, so if you are not steady on your feet, maybe stay away. We arrived at the hotel to a very hot room with the window open, it was November and only 55 F degrees out, so it shouldn't have been that hot. we told the front desk, they came up to look at the air system, and ended up telling us, that there is no air conditioning in the hotel, so we just had to leave the window open. so we went out and left the window open, returned some hours later and the room was still hot. they agreed to switch us rooms. so we were moved to the first floor, where it is loud, and to a smaller room without tea kettle and tub as in our first room. however it was quite cool in there. the breakfast they served was not really our cup of tea. the front desk staff recommended and booked a horrible half day bosphorus tour for us. the only other recommendations we could get out of the front desk were from whatever random pamphlet they pulled from behind them. not really anything good on restaurants in the area. in fact, they seemed rather against us doing anything in the area, as it's all touristy. well we are tourists, so we didn't have a problem with it. anyway, some may like the hotel, it's clean, and close to attractions, but it left something to be desired in the service department.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good hotel.- Very near to Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace.- Just a few steps away.- Good breakfast.- Rooms adecuate.- Good price, pleasent atmoshere, employees are good.- Elevator is narrow, but 2 only two will deo :=)

Room Tip: 2nd floor or up rear view., are more silent.-
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#329 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Hotel
Ferman Hotel
#195 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sari Konak
Hotel Sari Konak
#135 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites
#179 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiral Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiral Palace Hotel

Property: Amiral Palace Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Bayram Firini Sok. No:7 | Sultanahmet / Oldcity, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#172 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#209 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#222 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#238 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amiral Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the magical city, Thank you for your choosing our hotel. We are happy to share your memories . I would like to give you information about our hotel , Our front office department is open 7/24 . We are here to answer all your questions , What to do in Istanbul? How to do in this town? We have prepared answers to these questions for you . Moreover, both professional and as someone family . You can call us for City Tour , Bosphorus Tour ,Turkish Bath , Turkish Night and Dervishes Show etc. Our breakfast served 07:30 until 10:30 in the morning from Garden Restaurant.(Near by the hotel bulilding). Our breakfast is offered about 140 kinds of Traditional taste . Our all kinds of breakfast are prepared handmade in our own kitchen. As Our mother pastry and our grandmothers cakes . Our terrace is a great place to watch in Istanbul. You can drink your coffee with enjoy , can lovely talk ,you can feel serenity .Definitely , I suggest , you review our menu because , all the delicacies on the menu is selected specially for you. You will believe in you, looks amazing Istanbul... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amiral Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amiral Palace Istanbul
Hotel Amiral Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing