We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amiral Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$145
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
172
153
61
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
153
61
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosquehagia sophiaturkeyroof terraceold cityhotel is locatedthe staff were extremely helpfulwithin walking distancefriendly hotelmajor attractionsbreakfast roompublic transportmarmara seaspecial thankssultanahmet squarehotel is perfectbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 410 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were travelling as one of two couples, and were given a turret room (the other couple were not). Our room was very spacious, with an easy chair and additional small coffee table and chairs. It was clean and very light and airy. The bathroom was very well appointed with a walk-in shower. It all looked relatively recently decorated. The other couple's room was also clean and light, but much smaller. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment - not much choice of fresh fruit or cereal - although there were lots of cheeses and cold meats. The best thing was the location - only five minutes or so from the Blue Mosque and the Hag Sophia, and round the corner from a very good street for restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to get a turret room, if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevensbabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and were a bit disappointed, given the number of good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were given a small top floor room which felt even smaller due to the sloping ceiling. The bed was comfortable and it was clean. The room had a pretty corner tower with a view of the sea and, unfortunately, of the rubbish tip in the garden below. This may have been the source of the multiple insect bites which we both woke up with every morning. Almost all the bathroom fittings were loose, the hairdryer emitted a strong smell of burning and neither the TV nor the wi fi worked in our room.
The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful with the one exception of the waiter who was in the breakfast room for our first three days. He seemed to take any request as a personal affront and would stomp away, muttering to himself, if we asked him for anything. All attempts to get him to smile failed miserably. The food was plentiful, if a bit boring, and the rather bizarre choice of hot food was more lukewarm than hot. I think the hotel could have done better than cold chips, rubber eggs and dough balls.
The hotel is in a great location & has a fabulous roof terrace with views of the sea and Sultanahmet mosque. We were told at check in that we could get a drink there but it was never open during the time we were there, which is a real shame.
The hotel has real potential to be good but it needs some TLC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank feelymerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a small hotel a short walk from the archaelogical highlights of Istanbul, such as the Blue Mosque, Haijia Sofia, Roman Hippodrome, and so on. The Bosphorus is also nearby and there is a good view of it from the roof. There is a good variety of restaurants and a decent shopping bazaar within 100 metres. The hotel can be reached from the airport by a fairly inexpensive taxi ride (it cost us 40-45 turkish lira on our 4 trips).

The hotel is in an old building that is quaint, but in decent condition. The rooms are smallish, but comfortable, and the staff are helpful. There is a quiet and comfortable lounge area alongside reception. Because of the great location in an interesting part of the city, it can be a little noisy at times, but it is quiet during sleeping time. They do a decent breakfast and there is free wi-fi. It is a very good base for a few days sightseeing in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room. They are larger.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

our welcome to istanbul was great the ride from the airport was nice and made it easier than finding the hotel ourselves. the hotel at first glance is nice its a great location just a short walk from the blue mosque and the hagia sophia and the train that runs through the city to the major attractions. the staff was amazingly friendly and offered us anything we needed from help looking for restaurants to tour to recomendation on the rest of our trip like places to stay in greece and fethiye. the elevator is small, one person and luggage or two people no luggage, but its europe the always are so wasnt surprised and the hotels small so stairs arent so bad. the rooms are also small but nice and everything you need is there. we didnt plan on much hotel time so the room size is irrelevant. the breakfast was good traditional turkish veggies fruit meat cheese and breads. the juice wasnt my thing it was too sour but worth trying. we stayed here twice on our trip once at the begining and once at the end. when we were leaving the first time we told azul and he promised us a room on our next stay in a month at the same rate eventhough it was was then going ot be peak season and should have cost over 120 euros we payed 75 which was amazingly helpful from them to accomidate us. they remembered us and greeted us again as friends ofereing tea and inquiring on the rest of our trip and if we went where they said to and how we liked and when we would be returning again. overall it was a good hotel for a great price in a great location with great staff and i would definitely stay there again if im in istanbul

Room Tip: the corner rooms i believe are larger
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Amiral Palace for 5 nights, early October, 2013. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and other sites. We stayed in a corner room which I think may be larger than some other rooms. The room was very clean and had comfy beds, nice linens and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of choices including, yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs various styles, deli meats and cheeses, breads and cakes. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Veysel and Gokhan. They had a lot of patience for our many tourist questions! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews