We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amiral Palace Hotel
Ranked #301 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have spent 5 days in this cosy hotel . Location is fantastic- all sightseeings are in walking distance from the hotel, just a few minutes and you can admire Blue Mosque, Ayasofia, also easily you can reach Basilika Cisterna and Topcapi Palace. Just a few steps from the hotel and you will find street with restaurants for any taste,shops and easy to find Arasta Bazar . Amiral Palace is very family hotel. Rooms are nice,clean,comfortable and quiet. Wife is free. There is a nice terrace on the top of hotel with beautiful view where you can taste a cup of turkish tea. Staff are very kind and friendly. They are always glad to help at any time, speak english fluently.Especially we would like to thank reservation&reception manager Mr Veysel Aydinc for hospitality and good service, he is very attentive and polite person. Hotel was our small home during our stay in Istanbul. We hope to return to this nice hotel again! Best choice between rate and quality !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 387 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really very cosy and nice hotel, personnel always ready to help (Bayram one of many), super polite, must say breakfast menu not quite excellent thou good enough (plenty of pretty cheap cafes nearby), sea view from the roof, historical and close to tram location very good, calm place compared to nearer to Sophia, safety. Me and my Larisa loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyMezrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the Amiral Palace Hotel during a 5 day vacation in Istanbul. I was traveling alone and wished to have a hotel near by the top sites in the Old City, also called Sultanahmet. This hotel is perfect - not too small and not too big. The staff is very attentive and personable, but not overbearing. Veysel was especially helpful, but all staff was kind, helpful as i planned activities and most have very good English. They made suggestions for possible tours during my stay and were able to make the reservations and set up transport for me for the two tours i took.

The location is ideal because you are a few minutes walk from the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Grand Bazaar. You can also catch the very easy to use tram near the Hagia Sophia which can take you to other sites in minutes. I felt very safe and comfortable in the walk to/from the hotel in daytime and nighttime. There are dozens of cafes and restaruants, shops for water, food and sundries and small souvenir shops in the neighborhood, so you could eat a very good dinner or stock up on bottled water within a block of the hotel. Given the excellent location thats close to the sites and amenities, it still feels quiet and calm and was a very nice place to return to after exploring the city all day.

The hotel itself is in great condition and is very charming. The lobby, room, rooftop terrace and breakfast restaurant are in great condition. Everything feels clean and functionaly, so no worries even though it is an older building. I had a corner room, so i had windows all around which was wonderful to wake up to. There is air conditioning, but i mainly opened the windows to enjoy the cool mornings and evening air. The bed was comfortable there was plenty of space. The bath features all worked well - lots of hot water, good shower and pretty tilework all around.

I would absolutely stay at Amiral Palace hotel on a future visit ti Istanbul and recommend it to others. It played a very big part in making my trip to Istanbul memorable and delightful.

Room Tip: I loved the bright, expansiveness of the corner room but did not stay in other types of rooms. The c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

­Just returned from my fantastic holiday and stayed 5 days in most charming
Amiral Palace Hotel. We were met by helpful service minded Mr Yevsel and very so
friendly and smiling Mr Mertcan. They took so good care of us (2 young girls mid 50 ts), and helped and guided us to the right tour and places in Istanbul.
Even our room was upgraded without any problem. Rooms are clean, cosy and comfortable.

Hotel location is excellent, near all tourist attraction. One will find every thing in walking
distance, lots of good restaurants nearby. I surely will come back stay here again and will also recommend to my friends. Only minus point in this hotel was breakfast, but we were hold that hotel is under going renovation, they will have rooms upgrade, better restaurant and even Hamam.
Thanks Amiral Palace hotel for your hospitality, and for your friendly staff and hope to see you again...

Room Tip: Avoid room on the first floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nru-Ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel has an excellent location in Istanbul from which you can reach all important sights, such as Sultanahmet square and mosque, Topkapi palace, Aya Sophia, tram station to Grand Bazar and to Eminönü station & sea very well. Most of the staff is really friendly. We miss the delicious breakfast (except the juice) which is a mix of orient and american food.
Although the rooms should be cleaned better, we were very content.
Thank you very much specially to Mertcan who helped us a lot. (Dont be shy Mertcan, you're great!) And thanks to the lovely girl in the breakfast room, who welcomed us with a cute smile every morning. Looking forward to come again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms upstairs and try to get those with a view to the Marmara Sea Corner suites are large a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Amiral palace is very conveniently located near all the main sights of old Istanbul:Haghia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi palace, Basilica Cistern... You can very easily (15 min walk) reach the ferries.
The rooms are clean, and though small, very comfortable.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, a special thanks to Mr. Veysel who helped us arrange a visit to the Florence Nightingale museum.
The breakfast was good (except for the artificial juice), with homemade cake, turkish yoghurt, raisins, dry apricots, eggs, bread, tea, coffee and so on.
While in Turkey, try the Turkish coffee with a ton of sugar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crocobille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a wonderfull stay we had at Amiral Palace Hotel.The front desk staff has helped us for tours and they made our stay very comfortable.They recommended us Bosphorus trip and we are very lucky coz we enjoyed. Thank you very much Mr.ismail we will come back again

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#795 of 1,163 in Istanbul
625 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,029 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,137 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#262 of 1,163 in Istanbul
722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiral Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiral Palace Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Bayram Firini Sok. No:7 | Sultanahmet / Oldcity, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#206 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#211 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#218 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $39 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amiral Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the magical city, Thank you for your choosing our hotel. We are happy to share your memories . I would like to give you information about our hotel , Our front office department is open 7/24 . We are here to answer all your questions , What to do in Istanbul? How to do in this town? We have prepared answers to these questions for you . Moreover, both professional and as someone family . You can call us for City Tour , Bosphorus Tour ,Turkish Bath , Turkish Night and Dervishes Show etc. Our breakfast served 07:30 until 10:30 in the morning from Garden Restaurant.(Near by the hotel bulilding). Our breakfast is offered about 140 kinds of Traditional taste . Our all kinds of breakfast are prepared handmade in our own kitchen. As Our mother pastry and our grandmothers cakes . Our terrace is a great place to watch in Istanbul. You can drink your coffee with enjoy , can lovely talk ,you can feel serenity .Definitely , I suggest , you review our menu because , all the delicacies on the menu is selected specially for you. You will believe in you, looks amazing Istanbul... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amiral Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amiral Palace Istanbul
Hotel Amiral Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing