We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
353
19
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
19
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews antique shops washer dryer orhan pamuk apartment style galata tower tophane tram station beyoglu area offered tea home away from home boutique hotel coffee machine istiklal street narrow streets cafes and restaurants quiet street turkish breakfast small bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 378 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Hammamhane was the perfect place to stay. Very friendly and compentent staff, nice rooms and tasty breakfast in the middle of the Antique-Quarter of Beyoğlu. We found this place by accident but if would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in Istanbul!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twendtland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

We only wished we had spent our entire stay in Istanbul at this fantastic B&B. Bulent is a very helpful and friendly host, as were all the staff at Hammamhane. We were in a terrace suite which was very well appointed. Everything you might need was available on request and lots of information was provided about nearby places to visit in Istanbul. We will definitely be back here next time we visit this amazing city.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

It was a great staying in this hotel
The owners are wonderful, the services is great...only we had one issue,the WiFi was weak a little bit.
But every thing else was great...I recommend it
The breakfast was also great,the room was good,and the hotel is close to carrefour and many grocery shops,so u can bye anything u need...and its not far from the see,,also it's near taksim square and galata tower..u can walk easly to c it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Faten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Stayed here for four nights and it was such a good choice. In a lovely area, very quiet and away from the really touristy spots but close enough to get to them easily. Quite a bohemian part of Istanbul, little streets with quirky shops, antiques and art galleries, really nice.

The hotel itself is lovely, well designed, clean, bright, welcoming and with a homely feel. We arrived at “Happy Hour” so were shown into the dining room with its granite walls and great character and we had a beer, cheese etc – a really nice start and everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We were then given maps, told about the area, how to get around etc and it was so helpful and came in very handy.

We had a suite with a good size terrace at the top of the building and it was great – large comfortable lounge and bedroom, also with a fully equipped kitchen area and a small bathroom with a great shower. It really was a lovely place to come back to after a hard day’s sightseeing!

Breakfasts were fabulous, fresh juices, coffee and a selection of breads, meats and cheeses were brought to your table and then a couple of different hot dishes or pastries as well, it was all really delicious.

The hotel was about 5 minutes away from the tram stop which took you into the old part of Istanbul and it was also a short walk away from Istiklal, the main street and there were lots of lovely cafes, restuarants etc nearby, so the location was perfect.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerseykathyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Everything about this hotel is flawless and perfect. The decor is stylishly comforting, the place meticulous and homely, and the breakfast indulgingly delicious. The staff are amazing. They have a unique gracefull kindness that exudes an aura of warmth and heartfelt hospitality. A highly recommended hotel to stay at in a great location.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zublifier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews