We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Aden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aden Hotel
Ranked #1,027 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I stayed at this hotel on my short break with my mum and my sister. As we were arriving to Sabiha Gokcen airport at night I was looking for a hotel on Asian side of Istanbul to save some time and money for taxi. This building is little old but our room was newly painted and refurbished. Beds were very comfy so sleep was coming very fast after the whole day of running around Istanbul but some people might be disturbed by the ferries which are just across the road outside the hotel. Bathroom was spacious enough but is in need of some renovation as well. I liked that the breakfast was included in rate and even we were almost the last ones to enter the dinning room we could still find enough food. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the area. We were using the ferry daily - it takes you to the main sights in a short time and runs quite often.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2009

I visited to this hotel in the month of November 08 from 2nd to 6th. The purpose of this trip to Istanbul was official. This hotel was booked by our Business associate. This hotel is very far from Istanbul Airport. The location of this Hotel is amazing. You can have the view of sea and so many ships from the Window of your room. The locality of this Hotel is excellent. We Stayed there for about a week. There is inhouse foreign exchange facility in the hotel and one can also use the Free WI-FI access of internet. But this access is also secured access for which you need to take the security code from Hotel representatives. The one thing i enjoyed very much in this Hotel is Morning Breakfast. You can find each and everything you can think. For examples. Bread of atlease 5 variety, Milk, egg, cornflakes, Green vegetables, juices, beverages, Salads, Dry Fruits, etc. The second most interesting thing is the sea view from the Hotel Window. The locality of this Hotel is very good. The special tariff offered to us was 65 Euro per day for Single room including the Breakfast. and 90 euro for double occupancy.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RohitMBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

Arriving on Attaturk Airport a big disappointment. No transfer arranged in spite of the offer from the hotel and as confirmed by email the evening before. So a fare with a shuttlebus into the city and paid by ourselves!! Entering the hotel the reception was friendly.
With the idea of nice spacious rooms in our mind we entered the the reserved hotelroom and what a disappointment.: small, noisy and very basic, the same was the small bathroom.
The bed however was good.
At night lot of noise... from the street, but also from the nextdoor hotelroom which makes it less attractive to passionate couples.
The breakfastbuffet is poor, the coffee bad and staying in the hotel is not agreable. The lobby is small and definately not meant to stay in longtime.
Is there nothing good??? Yes !! one thing ... the hotel is clean and everyday new bedlinnen, the bathroom was taken care off every day ..

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank haguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gokhan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank mucit2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cesarem57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
My Dora Hotel
#226 of 1,175 in Istanbul
142 reviews
Akin Suites Istanbul
#489 of 1,175 in Istanbul
70 reviews
Bella Hotel
#787 of 1,175 in Istanbul
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
#296 of 1,175 in Istanbul
105 reviews
Zirve Hotel
#313 of 1,175 in Istanbul
151 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#297 of 1,175 in Istanbul
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aden Hotel

Address: Rihtim Caddesi | Yoğurtçu Şükrü Sk. 2, Istanbul 34714, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,027 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $42 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing