We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great HOUSE in a great great location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Terrace
Hallways (Ground Floor)
The Twin Bedroom (Ground Floor)
The Twin Bedroom (Ground Floor)
The Twin Bedroom (Ground Floor)
The Twin Bedroom (Ground Floor)
The Twin Bedroom (Ground Floor)
The Twin Bedroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Bathroom (Ground Floor)
Stairs to 1st Floor
Hallways (1st Floor)
Hallways (1st Floor)
The Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
The Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
The Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
The Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
The Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
The Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
Bathroom (1st Floor)
Bathroom (1st Floor)
Bathroom (1st Floor)
Bathroom (1st Floor)
Bathroom (1st Floor)
Bathroom (1st Floor)
Bathroom (1st Floor)
Hallways
Stairs to 2nd Floor (Living Room and Kitchen)
Living Room (2nd Floor)
Living Room (2nd Floor)
Living Room (2nd Floor)
Living Room (2nd Floor)
Living Room (2nd Floor)
Living Room (2nd Floor)
Kitchen (2nd Floor)
Kitchen (2nd Floor)
Kitchen (2nd Floor)
Kitchen (2nd Floor)
Kitchen (2nd Floor)
Kitchen (2nd Floor)
Kitchen (2nd Floor)
Living Room/Stairs to Terrace (2nd Floor)
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
my4girls4...
southeast
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great HOUSE in a great great location.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

WORDS cannot express how lovely this four level home with roof top terrace over looking the Blue Mosque and The bospherous was.. the host who greeted us Mali was amazing with his details about each and every feature of the home as was the housekeeper who not only cleaned but washed ,dried and even folded all our laundry we were a family of four. the vacation home is inside old istanbul Sultanahmet district and a few steps away from the Four Seasons hotel..there are many shops,restaurants and grocers in the area a very lovely peaceful place..don't be put off or scared away by what u see on CNN or BBC the people are pleasant,enjoyable and love tourist my daughters feel in love with the area which is a ten minute walk to the old sights. as for the home first level has two twin beads with bathroom large closet and tv,second level master bedroom with small balcony,amazing bathroom with large roman tub in the center and enclosed shower with three different types of showers. on the third level large industrial kitchen complete with everything even a steam microwave oven! living room with 50 inch tv,large sofa,dining table and chairs and stereo system which hooks up to your iPod or cellphone for music,4th level roof terrace with retractable roof along with lovely patio furniture..when it was time to depart we didn't want leave..folks do yourself a favor visit Istanbul and when u do please arrange to stay at this home...have seen and rented many vacation rentals this tops the cake..clean,great amenities, great service and location location location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thanks a lot for your valuable comments about our property. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendaayh
Au
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfectly appointed and maintained partment in a perfect location”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After finding this accommodation after extensive research we were most pleased of our golden find. It started with a warm welcome on time as arranged followed by a full demonstration of all the apartment had to offer. The bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen were modern and new but it was the balcony with views to the blue mosque across to the marmaris sea that we enjoyed the most. The location is great in Sultanahmet within walking distance of Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Hippodrome, basilica cistern markets, restaurants and more. It was a perfect start to our holiday in Turkey.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The rooftop views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Dear Wendy&Peter,
Thanks a lot for your valuable review. It is always good to hear kind words. It was a great pleasure to host you at our property.
Kind regards
Mali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristin B
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location! Beautiful House!”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Irini Seaview House and would stay there again in a heart beat! This was our first trip to Istanbul so we were unsure about exactly what area we wanted to stay. This house was situated perfectly for our needs...it's literally a few blocks from the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque and many other attractions! The house has everything you could ever want/need and the daily house cleaning was a very nice bonus.

Mali arrange a private airport transfer (round trip) for us and he met us at the house once we arrived (please note we arrived at almost midnight and he was still there with a smile on his face!). I asked him prior to arriving in Turkey to see if he could arrange getting a birthday cake for my Father-in-Law and he had the most delicious cake there waiting for us! He went above and beyond for us.

I would highly recommend this house! We will certainly be back for our next trip to Istanbul!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic place. The location of the apartment is absolutely perfect - right in the heart of the old town. The finishing is of a really high quality. Very comfortable beds, 2 lovely bathrooms, a great kitchen stocked with fantastic appliances and an awesome terrace on the top floor with views to the blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and the Marmian Sea. It's over 4 floors, so if you have young kids, you have to watch them (ours are 10, 7 and 2.5 and it worked fine for us). Mali and Ali are great hosts and good communicators, and Gezan cleans the house every day and works so hard. Restaurants everywhere and 2 corner shops with the basics within 20m, a great little bazaar just down the road, and a 5 min walk to the mosques. We have stayed in many apartments across Europe and this is one of our favourites - would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayRust
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Terrific!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our first visit to Istanbul and the location of this apartment is perfect! The apartment is everything in its description and more. Mali greeted us and helped us with all that is needed to know about the apartment. The apartment is spotless and the daily cleaning service was a treat. The roof top terrace was wonderful after a day of touring the beautiful sights. When we return to Istanbul, we will book the Irene House well in advance. This was a true find that made our Istanbul 5 night stay a delight!

J&K, Denver, Colorado

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location.
Liked least: Calls to prayer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect property in a perfect position.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

All of the reviews give Irini Seaview House are 5 stars. They are right.
Mali, the manager could not have been more courteous or helpful. The house is a short walk away from the very impressive sights, yet the street is quiet. The view from the roof terrace is magnificent.
The kitchen is so well equipped as to be positively daunting; we ate out a lot! It isn't often you see Bugatti appliances.
Our holiday was very special.
Thank you.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing