We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$181
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
271
239
55
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
239
55
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasia sidebusiness triporange restaurantthe executive loungebusiness loungegreat hotelindoor poolrooms are spaciousmetro stationgreat roomshort stayconvenient locationtop floorturkeycarrefourtaxiinternet
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 592 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

It was an easy Taxi ride from airport. The spa and swimming pool was one of the best I've seen in a hotel. They even had an excellent barber shop . We checked in early evening after arriving from Venice and then caught another taxi to the mall to shop. The Mall gave us a chance to see what local modern shopping was like before going to the Grand Bazaar the next day. We picked out a couple restaurants at the mall where most the locals were eating ethnic food . The food was excellent. There were several several choices of restaurants with her about half the price of the hotel. The mall also had a Carrer four ( a large French chain) in it which is a modern European store and we got great souvenirs for a quarter of the price off the grand bizarre

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Douglas M,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments online.

We are very happy to hear that you have reached our hotel easily, enjoyed our pools and spa and had great time in the shopping mall which is in walking distance to our hotel.

There are still plenty of other leisure time activities that you can enjoy in Istanbul. If you consider to come back, please let us know so that our Guest Relations Team can offer you additional brilliant ideas about what to do in this beautiful city.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our property in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,
Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It's new, it's beautiful. It's well located. The staff is superb! This addition to great choices in Istanbul is clearly stressing guest service and comfort. From the well trained and extraordinary doormen and greeters to the front desk, concierge and wait staff the entire organization seems dedicated to your enjoyment.

The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed excellent. The bath well layer out with high-end amenities.

We lived Istanbul and the Marriott Sisli added to the pure pleasure!

Room Tip: We had a high floor and a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barryejohnson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The rooms are decent, the location is good. But beware - you cannot check-in until 4:00 p.m. This was a major inconvenience to our plans and really put a monkey wrench in our trip. Repeated calls in hopes a room would become available early were fruitless. It really messed with our stay. If a late check-in isn't a problem....this is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear W Dwight,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback online regarding your recent stay at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia.

We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we have not achieved our goal this time due to high occupancy. We are always more than happy to provide our rooms in the morning times as long as our availability allows us. We are deeply sorry that we could not exceed your basic expectation from us upon arrival.

I hope that this incident do not permanently alter your impression of the service that we strive to provide to our valuable guests and that you are willing to give us a second chance to regain your faith in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Hande Bahadir
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

was on my way back from Istanbul and stayed in for a night . Its a very good hotel with very helpful and friendly staff . Good restaurants , enough options for international travelers and to add on the staff had a good command over English as compared to other places i stayed at. Over all a pleasant experience . Will come back if i travel Istanbul..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkhileshMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear AkhileshMalik,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback online about your short stay with us.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed by the service provided by our brilliant hosts.

I hope to see you back with us soon again!

Kind regards,
Hande Bahadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I just left this hotel and had a lovely room on the executive floor. Hotel is nice (hallway walls are in need of a bit of repair), executive rooms are lovely, minibar and business wifi are included in the room rate as well as breakfast and lounge access (with wine and spirits). Front desk staff was really kind and helpful and room service was super fast. Food was good, wine was nice. I am here for meetings but would return for personal stays. I would love to try the giant pool. I would give it 4.5 if that were an option. Very nice!

Room Tip: Choose an executive room or suite. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANF1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HandeBahadir, Front Office Manager at Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Mr. ANF1111,

First of all, thank you very much for your online comments regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted that your stay with the Istanbul Marriott Hotel Asia was enjoyable. As you have mentioned, our executive rooms package includes executive lounge access with breafast and cocktail hour, daily minibar, high speed internet and more.

Additionally, nowadays, we started a project for the pipe replacement for all rooms and public areas. We are showing tremendous efforts in order not to disturb our guests while the project is going on and I hope you have not disturbed at all as well.

As per your interest with the pool, I do recommend you to come back before the season ends, because our hotel offers a short summer break with its 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pools.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,
Hande Bahadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews