We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best venue for last 10 years.”
Review of Babylon

Babylon
Ranked #14 of 439 Nightlife in Istanbul
Attraction details
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best venue for last 10 years.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I've seen more than 50 concerts and dj performances here. Always had great time. So far the best sound and lighting system of the town. Great service, colourfull performances and delicious cocktails. Its the best of the town.

Helpful?
Thank hakanerenler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I trust Babylon's choice”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The choice of music is great and very professional. I believe that Babylon promotes real contemporary talents, the lighting, acoustics, atmosphere and sound systems are great. Everytime I travel to Istanbul I have to visit Babylon

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mdiwany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Pop Music Venue”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We saw Swing Zazou perform to a packed house at Babylon. (Packed means maybe 300 people.) We were comfortable sitting in the balcony. Two vodkas were 40 TL, our first sticker shock in Turkey. We appreciated that they had a coat check. Very nice staff, cool crowd, great show. Be prepared to wade through the madness of Istiklal Caddesi coming and going. We felt like we were back in the Adams Morgan neighborhood of Washington, DC.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DCbiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“check the program/website before you go”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

this is by far the best place to listen music (nice sound system) and have fun in Istanbul but the type of music that is played and the entrance fee change day by day. So one night you may end up with 60's and the next, jazz. Best thing to do, is to check their website to learn who will be playing and how much will be the entrance fee. There is also a Babylon Lounge, but they are not the same place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank exclea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Definitely a reference in nightlife”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Babylon defines itself as a live music venue. They have an excellent program of concerts (rock, jazz, electro, r&b) and djs. They are very pro, and it can be seen on their website, their brochures and the sleek magazine they publish. Each time we went there, from 2007 to now one, we were never disappointed. The music turns on, the crowd is beautiful and festive, and Istanbul's night turn to be some of the best in this part of the world, even compared to Beirut.
So we definitely love Babylon!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
9 Thank BaronBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babylon also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Babylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing