We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shady on the outside”
Review of Istrapped - CLOSED

Istrapped
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Anger Room is open now!!! Think about a room designed specially for you to relieve your stress? Get in the room, break everthing, scream as much as you want... It's all for you to help feel more relaxed.
nj
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“shady on the outside”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were booked for 7pm on saturday,July 12th.Our group reached the place at 6.45 with much difficulty.Its not marked properly.The person would not open the door,"I will let you in at 7",he said.Well, 7o clock came and went and no one opened the door.After buzzing numerous times,the person inside said that he has opened the door but the door would not open from outside.What kind of system is this?There should be a reception where one can wait,but this was so strange...waiting on a street!
It was not a happy experience at all!
Anyway,we left at 7.10pm ,disappointed.We got a call at 7.20 that the technical glitch has been repaired but our group was too upset to go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank crazyforbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulut K, Sahibi at Istrapped, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
The format of ISTrapped requires teams to start the game as soon as they enter the house. Therefore our house does not accomodate an area for a reception. This is the reason why we ask of you to be on time with all players present. Another reason why we can not let you in earlier than your reservation time is due to setting up the game after the previous session.
Unfortunately every bussiness experiences technical difficulties. We did our best to fix the problem asap and let you in. We are only sorry that you missed out on playing our game. It would have been a much happier exprerience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    13
    8
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, and a little bit of Turkish adventure”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Owner description: TURKEY'S FIRST AND ONLY LIVE ROOM ESCAPE GAME The door slowly closes behind you. You are suddenly enclosed within a room containing numerous locked doors. All you need to do is find the clues, combine and use them to help you solve the final puzzle - the key to escape.Use real objects to solve puzzles and open doors, you will truly feel like you're the lead character of a VR game...but it's all real

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best thing i did in Istanbul”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Even trying to communicate and find it is part of the experience. Slightly more expensive than your average attraction but worth it! Such a good idea. 1 hour to escape. For a young person like me who is over seeing the tourist attractions this was the perfect escape.Up to 5 people, there were just two of us and it as great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Going to Istanbul? Tired of all the sightseeing? Go try Istrapped! It's so much fun! Perfect for a group of friends or a family (with older children).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Strange”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

After finally finding the location, my husband, two teenage daughters and myself were buzzed up. When we got to the apartment we buzzed again. We could not understand what was being said to us, but did hear the person say something about a reservation. We replied several times that we were having a hard time understanding what was being said, but that we did have a reservation. We expected someone to either answer the door or unlock it for us to come in. After several attempts to explain and no one coming to the door, we just left. It was a very strange experience. Also, a postage stamp size sign and no locals knowing anything about this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Gator544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulut K, Sahibi at Istrapped, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are sorry for your unfortunate experience. As we were experiencing a technical diffuculty with the intercom, we were unable to buzz you in or communicate with you efficiently. Since there was a game being played at the time, we were unable to exit the room. We tried to call you, but couldn't reach you (someone else answered the phone). So we couldn't explain the situation. We are a new establishment and locals are not yet familiar with us. We suggest calling us on +90 212 244 25 46 when experiencing diffuculties finding us. We hope you can come and experience ISTrapped so that we have a chance to change your mind about our game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istrapped also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing