We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Buhara Family Inn
Ranked #54 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Beautiful hotel situated near all attractions!! I enjoyed my stay there . The rooms well appointed clean n fresh.. The breakfast delicious prepared fresh and homemade by the owner, ms.adelete. The staff went over and beyond in fulfilling my question and directions around the area!! A special mention to ms. Simona and mr. tasim. As traveling alone I really felt like I was home!! I was welcomed as one of their family, that coming back home I missed them already!!! I definitely will come again in the future, as I know I have open arms waiting for me at Buhara family inn!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 146 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very small but nice hotel not to miss..A typical Istanbul dwelling in Sultanahmet with an excellent location to all the most important sites to be visited on foot. The personnel and the owners made us feel at home and most welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for availability of a relatively large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We found the Buhara Family Inn doing some research on the internet. The location is excellent, just three minutes walking from the Blue Mosque. The staff was extremely friendly and warm, very helpful and nice. The breakfast presented a wide range of homemade local food, savoury and sweet. The room was very cozy and comfortable, clean and warm.
We strongly recommend to check this hotel when planning a trip to Istanbul, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarandonga15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed there for 5 days. It was really nice holiday for us.The hotel has good location.
You can go by walk Bluemosque, Topkapi Palace,Hagia Sophia ...And I would like to thank you everyone who works in the hotel. During my holiday I felt like at my home.
See you next time...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melisoconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Such a friendly place to stay! The family were so accommodating and helped us to make the most of our visit by helping with taxis, directions to the sites etc...! Very central location, just a few steps from the Blue Mosque so ideal if you are only staying in Istanbul for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Buhara Family Inn is run by lovely people who go out of there way to make sure you have the best stay in Istanbul - booking Taxis, airport transfers, and making your trip hassle free. Thank you for a wonderful time! I would definitely recommend it and it is very central so you can walk to most if the sights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieJ4336QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this location for 5 nights during late February and absolutely loved it!

We were taken care of from the moment we set foot in Istanbul up until we left. Simona and her team went above and beyond to see that our needs were met by setting up airport shuttle arrangements, restaurant recommendations, and excellent sightseeing information.

The inn is located in a quiet street that right next to the Blue Mosque and surrounding attractions. The view from the roof terrace of the inn is amazing - unfortunately, the weather was too cold and wet to enjoy.

Finally, breakfast was wonderful and made for a nice start to each day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Tulip House
Hotel Tulip House
#67 of 1,087 in Istanbul
644 reviews
Sultanahmet
Marmara Guesthouse
Marmara Guesthouse
#3 of 1,087 in Istanbul
990 reviews
Sultanahmet
Naz Wooden House Inn
Naz Wooden House Inn
#65 of 1,087 in Istanbul
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Broken Column
Hotel Broken Column
#48 of 1,087 in Istanbul
209 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walnut Shell Hotel
Walnut Shell Hotel
#7 of 1,087 in Istanbul
201 reviews
Sultanahmet
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#26 of 1,087 in Istanbul
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buhara Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buhara Family Inn

Address: Yegen Sokak No 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $31 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Buhara Family Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family hotel is a 5-minute walk from Blue Mosque and Hagias Sophia and 10-minutes’ walk from Grand Bazaar. You will feel at your home in our small street and our hotel and have the taste of the real Turkish traditional food, like we use to prepare at home. We have one of the nicest terrace of Sultanahmet area, with a great view on Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea and Princess Islands. The hotel is located on one of the nicest and colorful street of Sultanahmet. We are serving an traditional open buffet breakfast on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Buhara Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing