We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Buhara Family Inn
Ranked #55 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed there for 5 days. It was really nice holiday for us.The hotel has good location.
You can go by walk Bluemosque, Topkapi Palace,Hagia Sophia ...And I would like to thank you everyone who works in the hotel. During my holiday I felt like at my home.
See you next time...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melisoconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    31
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
52
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Such a friendly place to stay! The family were so accommodating and helped us to make the most of our visit by helping with taxis, directions to the sites etc...! Very central location, just a few steps from the Blue Mosque so ideal if you are only staying in Istanbul for a few days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Buhara Family Inn is run by lovely people who go out of there way to make sure you have the best stay in Istanbul - booking Taxis, airport transfers, and making your trip hassle free. Thank you for a wonderful time! I would definitely recommend it and it is very central so you can walk to most if the sights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieJ4336QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemnath, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this location for 5 nights during late February and absolutely loved it!

We were taken care of from the moment we set foot in Istanbul up until we left. Simona and her team went above and beyond to see that our needs were met by setting up airport shuttle arrangements, restaurant recommendations, and excellent sightseeing information.

The inn is located in a quiet street that right next to the Blue Mosque and surrounding attractions. The view from the roof terrace of the inn is amazing - unfortunately, the weather was too cold and wet to enjoy.

Finally, breakfast was wonderful and made for a nice start to each day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed at the Buhara Family Inn twice during my trip to Turkey last Sept. The first time was for 6 nights and then again for 7 nights. I stayed in 4 different rooms so felt I got to know the place well. As an older single traveler I found the location ideal. Very close to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia and Topkapi Palace as well as within walking distance of all the major tourist stops including the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Bazaar and Taksim Square. In addition the tram line was convenient. I particularly enjoyed having breakfast on the roof top with the amazing view of the Sea of Mamara and the entrance to the Bosphorus. The food was plentiful usually included a daily homecooked treat by Adalet who also runs the inn. The staff were wonderful. Simone an Tansel always had time to help you get where you wanted to go or to offer suggestions of things to do or places to eat. If I were to return to Istanbul I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Perfet location, right next to the old city and walking distance to the historical area. Great family breakfast, prepared by Adalet - the mom of the family. She also prepares daily organic homecooked food. I strongly advise you to try her lemonade:) parking available at the hotel if you wish to rent a car, but you won't need a ride if you stay at the old city area, a spacious terrace with a great view of the Marmara Sea and the world-famous Blue Mosque.

During my visit, it was too cold. So, unfortunately, I didn't have the chance to enjoy the open-air terrace for breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for the room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serdar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is in a great location, near many of the main attractions. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast on the rooftop and I also loved the charming little street it's on.I would definitely recommend these-my 3 year old twins also liked it although getting up the spiral stair case to the dining area was a bit tricky!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cianmisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Stanpoli Hostel
Stanpoli Hostel
#14 of 1,031 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Tulip House
Hotel Tulip House
#48 of 1,031 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Sultanahmet
Marmara Guesthouse
Marmara Guesthouse
#4 of 1,031 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Pera Main Hotel
Pera Main Hotel
#37 of 1,031 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tulip Guesthouse
Tulip Guesthouse
#11 of 1,031 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Sultanahmet
Katelya Hotel
Katelya Hotel
#7 of 1,031 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buhara Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buhara Family Inn

Property: Hotel Buhara Family Inn
Address: Yegen Sokak No 7 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Buhara Family Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family hotel is a 5-minute walk from Blue Mosque and Hagias Sophia and 10-minutes’ walk from Grand Bazaar. You will feel at your home in our small street and our hotel and have the taste of the real Turkish traditional food, like we use to prepare at home. We have one of the nicest terrace of Sultanahmet area, with a great view on Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea and Princess Islands. The hotel is located on one of the nicest and colorful street of Sultanahmet. We are serving an traditional open buffet breakfast on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Buhara Family Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing