We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sultanahmet Suites
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
259
136
41
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
136
41
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager denizgrand bazaarblue mosqueturkeyminute walkdeluxe suitemain buildingcleaned dailyhagia sophiasultanahmet areano liftvisiting istanbulapartmentmicrowavetouristattractionswallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 476 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My family and I visited Istanbul in July 2013; there are hundreds of hotels in the area to choose from and we what to pick didn't know where to stay. My friend recommend Sultanahmet Suites and I booked it. I'm glad I did. You can't ask for better accommodation and service. We stayed at the exective suite.
Deniz the manager, is the nicest guy, very knowledgeable of all event going on at the time and makes sure that all your needs are taken care of. They had arranged for a shuttle to pick us from the airport (we had extra luggage) and Deniz had no problem holding on to the excess luggage we weren't using at the time (very trustworthy). We were there for 5 nights and the hotel accommodation and hospitality was definitely one of our trip highlights. Be sure to the Turkish tea at the hotel front desk ...really good!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigander1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here the last 5 days of January 2014. Our room was outstanding--we had the Emerald Suite. The hotel is located in the old city of Istanbul (the Sultanahmet) with the major sights (Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Haghia Sophia, Spice Bazaar and Grand Bazaar) all within easy walking distance (10-25 minutes). We liked the fact that despite its location near the top tourist attractions it is in a neighborhood with people who live and work in the city. The staff was top flight--professional, friendly and very helpful. Remzi, the manager, made several tour and dinner reservations for us-- all of which proved to be excellent choices. We appreciated his friendly, low key manner and recommendations all of which worked out well. Joy, the owner, was energetic, friendly and offered good advice and provided many extra courtesies. We already have recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Was there with my family for 2 weeks and i just tell you it was amazing ...mr.joy the owner was a great men ....in the reception the guy name Dennis was the greatest men i ever meet he helped us alot witch i would never forget ...thanks to sultanahmet suite the best place in istanbul .

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent a week here in June, 2013. A great location for two women traveling independently. We felt very safe here. Could not have asked for a more helpful staff. They organized transportation to lovely restaurants since we were having some challenges navigating the hills. A little bit off the beaten path but had a vibrant local atmosphere. Especially friendly and helpful staff, including Joy, Deniz, and Hiram. Lovely to have well fitted kitchen in which to prepare occasional meals. We hope to return some day for another visit and recommend these suites to others. Breakfast and lunch available on the premises, but we did not avail ourselves of anything except tea and coffee. Everyone should try their special apple tea.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estherwilliams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stay in Sultanahmet suits for 2 weeks, in 21 th of March,Location is good almost walking to historical places ,near train line, its clean and good price , friendly personnel .
Full furnish kitchen to prepare light meals , good size of bedroom and living room, good accommodation for even 4 person but living room is little noisy to sleep due near st.

Room Tip: Living room little noisy to sleep another couple , but bed room is ok,
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kouros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews