We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in mud-august 2014 and we loved this hotel. Situation is great for old city, the staff were friendly and breakfast was excellent. The roof top restaurant food was good if unexceptional but the view and ambience were marvellous.

Only slight negative was some plumbing noise in one of the rooms which must have been near an internal soil pipe.

Would happily choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriansteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci

Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 3,030 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel is located in the hearth of Sultanahmet (Istanbul old city) and is at walking distance from main sites like Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc. The Gulhane tram stop is 50 meters away and could be an extremely convenient alternative to ordinary cab service. Despite its location, the hotel is quite noiseless and the quality of sleep is perfect. The room are quite small but well furnished. Morning breakfast is on average for this hotel category. The hotel has also a restaurant on the top floor and a small wellness center with a small pool, sauna, turkish bath and gym. In addition to the great location the great advantage of this hotel is the service quality. The staff is friendly, always available and ready to advise customers with deep information about any matter. Upon our arrival we were received by hotel manager that before a complementary glass of white wine explained us all (really all!) the information about city sightseeing (museums, public transport, special offers like museum card and Istanbul travel card). Still during the whole stay their small reception worked as the best concierge service of 5* hotel. On our departure they gave us small presents that made us feel definitively welcome. If you should go in Istanbul to sightseeing do not miss this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Luxury_and_Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I arrived July 23, 2014 for 2 nights at the Sirkeci Mansion. It was a wonderful experience, the staff very pleasant, accomadating. The room very clean and comfortable. Our stay was fabulous, 10 minute walk to all the sites. The restaurant upstairs was amazing, gorgeous views. Definetly worth staying there.

Kostas and Mary

Room Tip: Higher floors for view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Kostas and Mary,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci

Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

No drawbacks whatsoever! The friendliest & most helpful staff throughout the trip, amazing location, facilities & amenities; all our request were met to a T. The only advice is to keep it up!

HIGHLY recommend for all groups of travelers!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank El K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel is ideally located in the centre of Istanbul and within a short walking distance of all the major sites. The service is superb. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Most importantly, the staff, without exception are kind, friendly and helpful. When we had problems with our travel agent all the staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us find a solution. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - true Turkish hospitality. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: There are a wide range of rooms available, superior rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless and the food was excellent. The location couldn't be better as it was only a few minutes walk to all
the major tourist attractions. Loved the rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacquihayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Sahibi at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion.

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

What a wonderful hotel. 52 rooms. The rooms are lovely. The beds are very comfortable and there are lots of pillows. There are about 4 rooms with balconies overlooking Gulhane park which surrounds Topkaki Palace. The location is perfect. Only a few minutes walk to all the major attractions. Ask for a room at the front as these look over the street, the old palace wall and the park. When we arrived we asked for a balcony room and got one at no extra charge. The balcony rooms are huge and the view is great. The staff here are exceptional. A special mention to Okay, Araz and Ozgur. Nothing was too much trouble. We had trouble with our USB device and Ozgur went out to buy us a new one. This hotel also has walking tours, cooking classes and a culinary tour, all free of charge.
Complimentary afternoon tea is served everyday between 4.30pm and 6.30pm.
There is a pool, gym and sauna in the basement. The massages are great after walking all day.
There is a restaurant on the roof with great view.
As far as we are concerned we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Ann and John

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,137 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,498 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,025 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,175 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $71 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing