We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of those gems you are tempted to keep to yourself!”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

There are just 52 rooms. They are small, but luxuriously appointed. The staff is incredible and make it a point to sit with you at your convenience after check in and discuss possible itineraries and activities, which they will book for you. The restaurant is fabulous and the prices are fair, so you really look no further. Breakfast comes with your room, and it is delicious. The spa is also great. I had a Sultan's Massage my first day there, and was so glad I did. It really set the tone for my short stay there. The cooking class is a must do, in my opinion. It is free and you get to eat what you've made with your classmates. It is located on a short pedestrian street lined with shops that are upscale, but the merchants are friendly and fair and the prices aren't inflated in comparison to the Grand Bazaar. I bought almost all of my souvenirs steps from the inn. Also, it is on the main tramline for Old Istanbul .... within walking distance to everything. In summary, every time we visit Istanbul, we will book here. There is no reason to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: I heard the rooms on the top have nice views. Otherwise, don't expect a view and if you want one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinstojanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 3,009 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

4th time here, stayed in executive room again with balcony overlooking gulhane park, best rooms in istanbul, great service , friendly helpful staff, afternoon tea a real bonus - would never stay anywhere else

Room Tip: book direct and pay cash to get 10% discount on rates + free one night in 4, free dinner , free one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion.

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. It has small rooms, but everything you need. The staff are excellent and the breakfast is also excellent. Nice reception area, with lots of comfortable sitting space. The one thing I would say is that you should avoid rooms 2201 and 2202 (they are called a family suite, because there is a door in the wall between the two rooms, but they're also good for friends). That's because they are directly above the hotel's office, and you can hear chairs scraping very clearly, night and day.

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms 2201 and 2202. But I think that side of the hotel is quieter because it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sydney610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Mansion Hotel. We are open to not only positive comments but also negative comments. Negative comments will show our lacking areas that need improvement. We had a meeting with the staff working in the office you mentioned and we went over the things you pointed on your review. There is nobody working in that office at night but any way we will attch the highest attention.

Moreover, I appreciate your kind comments. I am very pleased that you had good time in our hotel and in Istanbul. But, it would be better, if you could spend better time. So, if you come to Istanbul again, I will be happy to host you in Sirkeci Mansion Hotel but this time should be completely perfect for you.

Kind Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay. The staff was the best of any hotel we have stayed at - welcoming, friendly, efficient and helpful at every turn.
The location is great for a tourist - near all major sites and a 1/2 block from the tram stop which goes to all more distant areas.
Our room on an upper floor overlooked Gulhane Park next to Topkapi Palace.
Breakfast was very nice including many choices - and something we had never seen before - honey served in a honeycomb.
The complimentary tour that we took - back of the bazaar - took us behind the grand bazaar to see the workings of some of the vendors of supplies and services (ours was the jewelry making process). Also as we walked on the streets near the bazaar we received an explanation of some of the customs that are prevalent among the populace. That tour was one of the highlights of our trip. And unlike every other tour we had in Turkey, no one tried offered or tried to sell us anything.
Their restaurant recommendations were spot on.
Special Kudos and Thanks to Okay

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWS-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed at Sirkeci Mansion on our 2nd visit in Instanbul. We decided on the hotel for its amazing location. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Staff are pleasant and professional. We would definitely recommend it if you are staying in the city for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was our final stop on a two-week tour of Greece and Turkey, and what a great way to end our trip! Sirkeci Mansion was absolutely beautiful, with helpful staff, great amenities, and a perfect location for walking to the famous sites of Sultanahmet. The tram station is right around the corner and the ferry terminal of Eminonu was less than a 10-minute walk. Truly, all of Istanbul is at your fingertips!

While at Sirkeci, I did the 70-minute “Sultan Massage” at the Hamam located in the hotel. It was an experience I won’t forget! The Turkish Bath was something totally different than a typical spa experience, and my masseur did a very good, thorough job. Would highly recommend it – a fabulous, authentic experience that is MUCH cheaper than touristy hamams throughout the city.

The only downside to our stay was that the building next door is undergoing construction. Sirkeci Mansion can’t do much about that, but it was distracting throughout the day and unpleasant to look at. However, this would not keep us from going back in the future. Our stay at Sirkeci Mansion was a perfect way to end our Greece and Turkey adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I could not have been more impressed with your hotel and your staff. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The small notes and gifts upon arrival and departure were such a pleasant surprise; we have never had this type of treatment – and we have traveled quite a bit. We were able to take part in your cooking class on the last night of our stay. It was such fun and a nice treat for us to be able to share the meal we made with the other “chefs”. Our only regret is that we didn’t take part in the wine tasting for your guests the night before; we heard it was also wonderful.

Again – Thank you. I don’t normally take time to write to a hotel for good or bad comments but, again, your hotel/staff was exceptional and I will definitely refer people your way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sirkeci Mansion on your first trip to Istanbul waiting for so long on your bucket list!

It makes me very happy to read that my enitre team was able to facilitate a pleasant stay for you and your dear family. Now that you have experienced the beauty of our city and enjoyed our services, we do hope to see you back at Sirkeci Mansion.

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you need with regards to possible future travel plans to Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Sirkeci Mansion Family in Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,086 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,425 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,961 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,145 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $77 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing