We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class Hotel”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A first class Hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Hotel is situated within easy walking distance of all of the main tourist attractions , Topkapi Palace , Blue Mosque , Haghia Sophia , Basilica Cistern , these are all literally within 15 mins walk. Whilst it is possible to walk to the Grand Bazar ( 30mins) and the Galata Tower ( 40mins) since the Hotel is only 5 mins walk to the Gulhane tram stop it is far easier to use the tram to get to these destinations . The port for trips around the Bosphorus / Golden Horn is again within walking distance but as said the tram can get you there within minutes . The tram is very efficient way of getting around , each time you use the tram you pay 3 Turkish Lira , you buy tokens at the tram stops.
I would also recommend that you visit the Topkapi Palace gardens , these are literally just over the road from the Hotel . It fact if you go to the 5th floor of the Hotel and visit the roof terrace you will get a birds eye view of the Gardens.
To return to the Hotel , the staff are very experienced and the welcome briefing is the best that I have every received . Upon arrival a member of staff will invite you to a personal briefing that will give you insight into the major tourist attractions and how to get there. They will also advise on local restaurants , although I must say that having visited several local restaurants they really do not compare very well with the one in the Hotel which is excellent. All the Hotel staff are attentive, extremely helpful and all the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a truly memorable stay .
The rooms are comfortable and although ours fronted onto the street it was quiet . The Breakfast was very comprehensive with both hot and cold buffet
Just one word of minor caution. for the next few weeks there are some building works taking place in the building next door . These works are limited to between 1030 and 1730 so they do not really impact upon your enjoyment of the Sirkeci Mansion.
So we had a very enjoyable and comfortable 4 days and I can thoroughly recommend this Hotel , we would return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,607
    329
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
591
1,561
176
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We have been there for 3 nights and we really appreciated : the staff was very nice and helpful, the room with terrasse was gorgeous since the view was on Topkapi parc and the environment near Sainte Sophie was perfect. Really à place we recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CecileB938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Romney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed at Sirkeci several times now and we think it is just the most fabulous hotel you could wish to stay in. The staff are so attentive, nothing is ever to much and their knowledge of their city is invaluable. The extras that the hotel lay on in the form of trips out, or informal meals or cooking lessons really enhance your feeling of being more than just a guest, it is like a friendship. We can't wait to return to Istanbul and Sirkeci as soon as possible. Cliff and Sue Jennings

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
My Dearest Guest;

I cannot tell how exciting it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success. 

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Sirkeci Mansion for 3 nights from Friday the 14th of March until the Monday. I chose the hotel because of the superb reviews on Tripadvisor and its ideal location. We arrived at the hotel after taking advantage of their prearranged airport transfer and were immediately impressed with the quality of the decoration and fittings in the lobby and our room. Our room was 1306 at the front of the hotel overlooking the Gulhane Park, it had a little balcony which we did not expect and it added extra special touch to our stay. All the staff were friendly and very helpful always willing to answer questions and provide information.
The hotel is well placed for all the sights in the old city and is only a 2 minute walk from a tram stop which links to other parts of this huge city. The hotel has a small pool and spa which were a welcome feature after spending several hours walking the city streets.
Our room was great, the staff were brilliant, the hotel was lovely and the location ideal. If this hotel is in your budget why wouldn't you stay here?

Room Tip: Room 1306 is at the front of the hotel and has a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We are indeed very satisfied and happy with the outstanding hospitality and services. We have travelled quite extensively and stayed in many hotels in many cities but the experience we had with this hotel was unique, especially their personalized care and detail oriented services.

We will recommend this hotel to any of our friend or family who visit Istanbul and certainly we will stay with you whenever we visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iqbalsalih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
My Dearest Guest;

I cannot tell how exciting it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success. 

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

What's not to like about this splendid hotel? Comfortable rooms, ideal location, extremely accommodating staff, many extras including unusual city tours and cooking classes, good restaurant with excellent Turkish wines. It's not any one thing that makes this hotel special, but the overall way everything is put together and managed. When we come again we will stay here,

Room Tip: Higher is better with balcony to overlook park. Many seasonal birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
My Dearest Guest;

I cannot tell how exciting it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success. 

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A friend who visited Istanbul highly recommended the Sirkeci Mansion. Yet even my expectations were exceeded by the location, amenities, staff and every other aspect of this wonderful hotel. From the moment we walked in, we felt pampered - in fact treated like royalty. Our room was spotless and gorgeous. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. And they surprised us with special offers like a free cooking class with the chef in the hotel's kitchen. This hotel truly stands out and made our visit to Istanbul not only wonderful buy exceedingly memorable.
Thank you to the entire staff of the Sirkeci Mansion. If you're heading to Istanbul, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
My Dearest Guest;

I cannot tell how exciting it is to read your review. Thank you very much for honoring us with your kind comments and becoming a part of our success. 

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Mansion Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Mansion Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,002 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,349 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,086 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#9 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing