We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will stay her again!'”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Definitely will stay her again!'”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel is a little bit larger than a boutique hotel, but with the fabulous service, decor and amenities of a boutique hotel! The staff were absolutely great, the owner goes the extra mile to make his guests feel like guests! The breakfast was an artful buffet with an array of homemade breads, quiches, olives, fruits, homemade jams and jellies, even a honeycomb dripping honey for your breads. We had a wonderful, restful stay, and don't miss the rooftop garden cafe at dusk with the view of the Bosphorus and looking over the palace wall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front and you will have a view of the busy little brick street you are on in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,609
    329
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
592
1,562
176
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were a group of four who booked this hotel independently for a three night pre cruise stay. From checking in to departing the hotel staff could not do enough for us. The staff are brilliant and go "the extra mile" to ensure that guests are well catered for. A particularly nice touch was the welcome drink in the bar whilst the English speaking customer services representative (Gerard) filled us in on the local area and offered to book local attractions for us to avoid queuing. The hotel itself is well placed and the rooms are spotless. We ate dinner in the sister hotel restaurant on one occasion (The Imbat) and the food was delicious. Thankyou, we hope to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrietsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riversdale
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our travel agent made a strong recommendation for this hotel based on past client experience. Choice was spot-on. Convenient to most of the main Istanbul attractions. Caring service- we arrived at 06.30 after an overnight flight and were immediately given a room. Concierge introduction to Istanbul with much very helpful advice and tickets booked immediately to main attractions- saved us hours of queing. Hotel organised walking tour to Farmers Market and wine tasting all as part of 'normal' service. In house turkish bath- could you ask for more? Room fine and breakfast buffet very good. Would recommend to anyone and would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I felt so sorry that our stay was only for one night in this small yet fabulous boutique hotel, due to our pre-planned trip to Cappadocia.

The service is excellent and the staff are so friendly in this well-located hotel. The rooms and facilities are clean and quite.

Now I am planning a trip to Istanbul for me and family and will certainly stay at Sirkeci Konak, for four nights this time :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jehad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Before our cruise, we stayed 4 nights (August 26 to 30, 2013) at this very well maintained and clean hotel. It was located in the historical center in a calm street just beside the Gulhane Park. We only walk 10 or 15 minutes to reach the interesting sites (Blue Mosque, Basilic Ste-Sophie, Basilic cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, etc.). We made a reservation for a Superior Room but we were very happy to be upgraded to a Deluxe Room (#2501) on the fifth floor with a balcony and a superb view on the Gulhane Park. Furthermore, we could see from our room our ship docked on the other side of the Bosphorus. Upon arrival, the check-in was smooth and the student Cenar who was in training explained in details the hotels and the tours. The room was large, bright and well decorated with an oriental touch (blue ceramics, turkish carpet, stylized lamps, fresh flowers). A plate of turkish delights was on a table. The bathroom was not very large, but efficient and the bed very comfortable. The air conditioning was easy to control. The maid service was efficient and regular. The breakfast until 11 o’clock was very good and plentiful (cereals, nuts, fresh and dried fruits, fresh orange juice, coffee, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bread, pastries, cheese, yogurts, etc.). The free dinner at the Neyzade restaurant on the roof was good. We also went to the Imbat restaurant at the Orient Express Hotel which is in the Sirkeci group. The view on the Bosphorus, the bridge between the European part and Asian part of Istambul and the city was incredible. The food was delicious and the service excellent. All the personnel at the reception was helpful and smiling. The day before our departure, we received a box of loukoums, which was a delicate attention. We appreciated very much our stay and we strongly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Istambul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadasnorkelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a Black Sea cruise that ended in Istanbul. We had been told about this hotel from friends, who had stayed there. Everything we heard was correct. The location in the old city was ideal. We were a 5 minute walk from Topkopi and about 10 minutes from either the Spice Market, the Grand Bizarre, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The rooms while a little small were clean and more than adequate. We ate at their restaurant and both the dinners and all the breakfasts were wonderful. We were staying four nights and as a result we received free transfers from the the cruise ship to the hotel and later free transfers to the airport. They also gave us a free welcome dinner. But the best was their guided tours. Okay, a front desk attendant, conducted the tours. He spoke lovely English and lead us on two adventures. The first was a free walk through the Trade Life of Istanbul. We visited a working gold smelter and stone setter. We walked on Mahmutpasa Street, a major shopping street for locals. We visited a beautiful hidden Mosque and then took the tram back. No visits to rug factories or any attempt at selling. The tour was about 6 hours and we were pleasantly tired. The second tour was a 20 TL per person culinary tour around the Sirkeci neighborhood ending near the Spice market. We would stop a various street vendors and eat locally prepared street food. On our own we never would have eaten at any of these places nor would we have found them. You have to be adventurous to do this. However, the experience was fabulous as we ate chili paste drenched in lemon juice on lettuce. Sweetbreads and lamb intestine BBQed over coals on bread. Bulger breaded meat balls deep fried and Pidi, Turkish pizza. Finished with baklava and more. That tour started a noon and ended at 4. Needless to say we did not eat dinner that night. Okay conducted the culinary tour too and was wonderful. I cannot say enough nice things about the Sirkeci Konak. We had brought our own alcohol and went to the their roof garden for drinks every night. They happily supplied the glasses and ice and peanuts, so we enjoy the setting sun and beautiful view of Gulhane Park.
This hotel is a real find.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2404 and it had a nice view of the front street and the activity on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredtravelor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I am Faruk Boyacı, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Such beautiful comments show that we are in the right path and make us motivated working with a great desire and passion. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best. Everyone sends you their regards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) for further suggestions,or if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

From the moment we entered this small, charming hotel, we felt like we were entering the home of a friend. All of the staff, including Okay and Sam, were lovely and made us feel very welcome. They provided excellent orientation to the city and went out of their way to help with arrangements and make suggestions. The location of the hotel puts it within easy walking distance of many major attractions. The small restaurant puts out a huge breakfast spread and dinners there were delicious and lovely. They serve afternoon tea in their living room where you have the opportunity to chat with other guests but also ask questions of the staff. They offered a delightful cooking class where 10 guests went down to the kitchen and chopped and diced. At the conclusion of the class we sat down with our classmates and enjoyed the delicious dinner that we had just helped to prepare. Unfortunately we were not there on the days that other excursions/experiences were offered. There is no question that we would return to Sirkeci Konak on another trip to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the walls and garden of Topkapi Palace and seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artloverMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,358 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,092 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#17 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing