We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #6 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I felt so sorry that our stay was only for one night in this small yet fabulous boutique hotel, due to our pre-planned trip to Cappadocia.

The service is excellent and the staff are so friendly in this well-located hotel. The rooms and facilities are clean and quite.

Now I am planning a trip to Istanbul for me and family and will certainly stay at Sirkeci Konak, for four nights this time :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jehad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,546
    321
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
564
1,538
172
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Before our cruise, we stayed 4 nights (August 26 to 30, 2013) at this very well maintained and clean hotel. It was located in the historical center in a calm street just beside the Gulhane Park. We only walk 10 or 15 minutes to reach the interesting sites (Blue Mosque, Basilic Ste-Sophie, Basilic cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Bosphorus, Topkapi Palace, etc.). We made a reservation for a Superior Room but we were very happy to be upgraded to a Deluxe Room (#2501) on the fifth floor with a balcony and a superb view on the Gulhane Park. Furthermore, we could see from our room our ship docked on the other side of the Bosphorus. Upon arrival, the check-in was smooth and the student Cenar who was in training explained in details the hotels and the tours. The room was large, bright and well decorated with an oriental touch (blue ceramics, turkish carpet, stylized lamps, fresh flowers). A plate of turkish delights was on a table. The bathroom was not very large, but efficient and the bed very comfortable. The air conditioning was easy to control. The maid service was efficient and regular. The breakfast until 11 o’clock was very good and plentiful (cereals, nuts, fresh and dried fruits, fresh orange juice, coffee, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bread, pastries, cheese, yogurts, etc.). The free dinner at the Neyzade restaurant on the roof was good. We also went to the Imbat restaurant at the Orient Express Hotel which is in the Sirkeci group. The view on the Bosphorus, the bridge between the European part and Asian part of Istambul and the city was incredible. The food was delicious and the service excellent. All the personnel at the reception was helpful and smiling. The day before our departure, we received a box of loukoums, which was a delicate attention. We appreciated very much our stay and we strongly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Istambul.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadasnorkelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a Black Sea cruise that ended in Istanbul. We had been told about this hotel from friends, who had stayed there. Everything we heard was correct. The location in the old city was ideal. We were a 5 minute walk from Topkopi and about 10 minutes from either the Spice Market, the Grand Bizarre, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The rooms while a little small were clean and more than adequate. We ate at their restaurant and both the dinners and all the breakfasts were wonderful. We were staying four nights and as a result we received free transfers from the the cruise ship to the hotel and later free transfers to the airport. They also gave us a free welcome dinner. But the best was their guided tours. Okay, a front desk attendant, conducted the tours. He spoke lovely English and lead us on two adventures. The first was a free walk through the Trade Life of Istanbul. We visited a working gold smelter and stone setter. We walked on Mahmutpasa Street, a major shopping street for locals. We visited a beautiful hidden Mosque and then took the tram back. No visits to rug factories or any attempt at selling. The tour was about 6 hours and we were pleasantly tired. The second tour was a 20 TL per person culinary tour around the Sirkeci neighborhood ending near the Spice market. We would stop a various street vendors and eat locally prepared street food. On our own we never would have eaten at any of these places nor would we have found them. You have to be adventurous to do this. However, the experience was fabulous as we ate chili paste drenched in lemon juice on lettuce. Sweetbreads and lamb intestine BBQed over coals on bread. Bulger breaded meat balls deep fried and Pidi, Turkish pizza. Finished with baklava and more. That tour started a noon and ended at 4. Needless to say we did not eat dinner that night. Okay conducted the culinary tour too and was wonderful. I cannot say enough nice things about the Sirkeci Konak. We had brought our own alcohol and went to the their roof garden for drinks every night. They happily supplied the glasses and ice and peanuts, so we enjoy the setting sun and beautiful view of Gulhane Park.
This hotel is a real find.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2404 and it had a nice view of the front street and the activity on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retiredtravelor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I am Faruk Boyacı, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Such beautiful comments show that we are in the right path and make us motivated working with a great desire and passion. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best. Everyone sends you their regards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) for further suggestions,or if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

From the moment we entered this small, charming hotel, we felt like we were entering the home of a friend. All of the staff, including Okay and Sam, were lovely and made us feel very welcome. They provided excellent orientation to the city and went out of their way to help with arrangements and make suggestions. The location of the hotel puts it within easy walking distance of many major attractions. The small restaurant puts out a huge breakfast spread and dinners there were delicious and lovely. They serve afternoon tea in their living room where you have the opportunity to chat with other guests but also ask questions of the staff. They offered a delightful cooking class where 10 guests went down to the kitchen and chopped and diced. At the conclusion of the class we sat down with our classmates and enjoyed the delicious dinner that we had just helped to prepare. Unfortunately we were not there on the days that other excursions/experiences were offered. There is no question that we would return to Sirkeci Konak on another trip to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the walls and garden of Topkapi Palace and seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artloverMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel's location is perfect. Easy walk or a short tram ride to all major tourist sites and adjoining the beautiful Gulhane Park. Quality of breakfast and rooftop dinner all as you would expect - excellent. The thing that sets this hotel apart is the level of service. Individual orientation to what the hotel offers on arrival, determining your needs whilst you are staying and then making arrangements on your behalf- nothing was too much trouble. The people at Sirkeci Konak really get the idea of service and each and every one we dealt with are to be commended.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the park is a delight in a city with such little greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paxoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I travel about 50% of the year both for work and for pleasure. My recent trip to Istanbul was a combination of work/pleasure. The Sirkeci Konak Hotel worked out perfectly for my needs! The hotel is super well located, about a 1-2 minute walk from the Gulhane tram station and only about 5-10 minutes by foot from the Hagha Sofia and Blue Mosque. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The Wifi works perfectly throughout the entire hotel. The breakfast buffet is quite the spread. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the AC works really well too.

I couldn't recommend this hotel any more highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssaundnycct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights at the Sirkeci Konak, which we thoroughly enjoyed. It's a small hotel next to Gulhane Park, well situated for Sultanahmet, Sirkeci and Eminonu.

From the very moment we arrived we were very well looked after, by smiling, welcoming staff. The attention to detail was excellent, and stepping into the hotel was like entering an oasis of calm from the busy, bustling streets of Istanbul.

Breakfasts, too, were very good indeed. We also had a very good meal in the rooftop restaurant.

We'll certainly return...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing