We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Istanbul boutique option”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #5 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Istanbul boutique option”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Fabulous property. Next to Topekai Palace. Close to Blue Mosque & St Sophia. Comfortable room. Excellent rooftop restaurant. Hotel & dinner on the roof were the best experience of my month in Europe. Best boutique hotel option in Istanbul. Wonderful buffet breakfast also. We'll be back!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jsem1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,600
    327
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
585
1,560
176
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Sirkeci Konak hotel on a tour across Turkey with our two young children. This hotel deserves it's high rating on Trip Advisor. First, the location is perfect. The hotel is right outside the walls of the Topkapi Palace / Gulhane Park - which puts it within walking distance of many tourist sites (Topkapi, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Spice Bazaar) - and it is also adjacent to a tram stop. Yet, despite the great location the street is quiet. We were easily able to tour sites first thing in the morning, then return after lunch for a swim in the clean pool and a rest in the Hamam. Our family-adjoining rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. We took advantage of Neyzade's lovely rooftop views and ate a fabulous dinner our first night in Istanbul. We also signed up for a wine tasting experience one afternoon in the hotel and enjoyed meeting other guests as well as learning more about some Turkish wines. If we were around to participate in some of the other experiences (cooking class, walking tour, etc.) we definitely would have! Many thanks to Sirkeci Konak for a great stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARRSTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

It's located just a tad outside the main touristy area, but still within walking distance to everything in Sultanahmet, and right next to the tram stop. It's a great hotel with very helpful staff, but don't envision this to be a luxury 4 star hotel in the States. Breakfast selection was awesome, very much exceeded expectations. It has a nice restaurant on the terrace too. (Neyzade)

Only small downside is the rooms are not very sound proof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and the staff went far above and beyond what we expected. The Sirkeci Konak offers lots of free (or low cost) tours to help immerse you in the local culture. The tour of the Fenir neighborbood is highly recommended. Okay -- our tour guide -- was fantastic. The hotel is located right next to the largest urban park in Istanbul and the neighborhood is in the middle of the major tourist area in Istanbul. Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar, and the Spice Market were all in walking distance. Boats across the Bosphorus were also in close walking distance. The tram is within a block if you need to get to other areas in the city. The hotel and grounds were very clean and attractive and the neighborhood was vibrant and full of activity, yet felt very safe. There are lots of things to do/places to eat in very easy walking distance. We stayed in both the Deluxe and Superior rooms; the Superior room was certainly larger, but both (surprisingly) had a balcony. (Not sure if all Superior rooms have balconies -- we might have just gotten lucky.) Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The best value is probably a Superior Room with a balcony, which faces the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

How can I describe perfection?
Perfection started the moment we walked through the door. We were greeted like missed relatives. Our room was ready, even though we arrived at 9am.

Evening Turkish tea and coffee (4pm-6pm), private tours and events complimentary, something different everyday.
A private luxurious Hamman (Turkish bath), right in the hotel. A sun deck/eatery terrace, to relax, drink or eat (Try to the Dolmas appetizer, it's better than my mom's).
My overall first and last impression is you have a staff at your complete disposal. And the staff, just makes you want to smile. Especially Agah.
Our room...the best 4 nights sleep I've have in a long time. Bathrobes I nearly bought, they were so soft. Hardwood floors gave the room a lovely charm. Bathroom is modern, immaculately clean and luxurious.
Location, PRIME...just second to none. Right by tram (they will sell you tokens), we were a very short stroll from everything. Our street was quiet, yet lively.
Breakfast buffet is delightful and hearty!! From 7:30am to 10:30pm
There is no other place I will ever stay when in Istanbul. Both my husband, and my sister feel the same way.
This is positively a true 5-star mansion. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniliquin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everything that has been written about this hotel is true. We booked on line and received a complimentary private car from airport and also a free meal one evening, after a long day's travel we were greeted by the wonderful Sam from guest relations and offered a welcoming drink. Everything was explained including the complimentary tours, cooking class, wine tasting etc, a piece of advice, book ahead though as they fill fast.

I have never stayed at a hotel (including much higher star rated hotels) where the staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The little extra things like a welcome dish of Turkish delight and fresh fruit to the fresh flowers next to the bed just made you feel so welcome.

The gym is basic but adequate but the spa excellent.
The rooftop restaurant was wonderful, great view and great staff. There is also an area you can sit and have drinks or sit on sun loungers.
The included breakfast had a great variety of foods.
Housekeeping spot on.
Excellent location, walking distance to major sites.
A seamless checkout with transport organised and a friendly wave off from all the staff as we entered the car!

Congratulations to the owner, management and all the staff - top hotel, we will be returning (as we didn't have long enough to see enough of this wonderful city) and have already recommended to friends.

Room Tip: We had rooms 2501 and 2502, the only rooms on top floor, facing the park with balconies and seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had the most amazing service experience for a long time to come at this hotel.We arrived from Mumbai at 8:00p.m and headed straight to this hotel with hubby and 2 young kids in tow!

For an hour, post entering the hotel though, we got no room allocated to us but were served the complimentary drinks anyway.On inquiring regards the delay in room allocation I was told very cheerfully by the manager that i had arrived on 25th May but had wrongly booked for 25th June and so no room was available!
He however had already placed calls to 10 nearby hotels and even had one booked for our family for the night!! So could we please check-in there and come back the next morning so he could help us with rooms the next day!!Yup, did hug him tight like mentally! :-))

Need i say more?

Sonal Divekar

Room Tip: The room location is excellent and you can book a dance show directly at the hotel.Do check out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTResorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak/Mansion. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Sirkeci Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,150 in Istanbul
3,325 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,150 in Istanbul
2,068 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,150 in Istanbul
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing