We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the thick of it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #6 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem in the thick of it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

You know that a hotel is good when you debate about how much of a tip to leave and to who - good service deserves to be acknowledged. We have just comeback from a 3 night stay at this hotel and booked it based on the tripadvisor reviews - we were not disappointed. Extremely helpful staff, wonderful location (you couldn't be in a better place to see all the old city attractions), quiet, clean rooms with character and a wonderful terrace at the top where you could enjoy an aperitif or two. We were celebrating my brother in laws 60th birthday - the hotel arranged for a cake or two and handled all our restaurant reservations. Merve & Sam in particular deserve special mention. They offered to book attraction tickets online to avoid the queues. I have travelled extensively and this is the first time that I have been compelled to leave a review.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony - lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,546
    321
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
564
1,538
172
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotels for three nights from 3/5 and were impressed with the way that the staff dealt with everything. The room was comfortable, the breakfast excellent, the location within easy walking distance of all the sights, but the stars goes to the staff - who could not be more helpful. Special thanks to Sam for the insight to Raki!! Would certainly choose again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the park on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lap575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I booked this hotel after extensive research and all the good reviews it received I certainly was not disappointed. The staff went out of there way to make sure we had as trouble free holiday as possible. They offered and prebooked a lot of the attractions for us so we didnt have to spend precious time queueing. they also made suggestions for grouping different things together so we made the most of our time there.
We ate at the hotel and other restaurants in the Sirkeci group, all very good, breakfast was also good. One point to make if you want to eat at the Imbat restaurant you would probably need to book on line before you go. It was booked up 5 days ahead and it is not even high season.
.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekendjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I had a 5 day city break in Istanbul in May and picked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location which is not noisy but is only around 10--20 minutes walk to the main attractions. The hotel staff are welcoming and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them to arrange. The food is lovely (the Turkish delight in the room is a nice touch as well as the welcoming drinks and complimentary tea in the afternoon). There are also many restaurants and cafes nearby. We also appreciated the lovely display and gift left in our room the day before departure. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldHighWycombe_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Booked our room based on Trip Advisor reviews (as always!) and we were thrilled with our choice.

Area
It couldn't be better placed. Right next to Top Kapi in Sultanahmet, walking distance to other major sites as well, such as Ayia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, etc.
It's also situated in a pedestrianized section which means it's also very quiet despite its extremely central location. Great news for a good night's sleep.

The Welcome
Lovely complimentary Turkish tea accompanied Ahmet's orientation session which included the obvious (where to go, eat, etc.) and also help booking museum tickets (do use this service, it'll save you loads of time waiting in queues for all the top places - which tend to be very long!
The restaurant recommendations were excellent, too (albeit they belonged to the same hotel group).

The Room
We were upgraded to a superior room on the top floor. It was lovely, in mock Ottoman style, tasteful, spacious and very comfortable - wonderful, large bed. There was a fruit platter and very high quality loukoums.
There is a hairdryer & toiletries and nice towels.
The best feature was our lovely balcony with comfortable seating with a direct view of the park situated next to the Top Kapi palace.

Breakfast
Plentiful and with quite a bit of choice - the bouffet was in a rather small area. Not excellent, but perfectly adequate.

A couple of nice touches: we received an extremely polite welcome letter from the owner himself and also a small gift upon our departure.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artemis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montgomery, tx
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Three friends and I spent 2 days in Istanbul and chose Sirkeci Konak for our hotel. Upon checking in, the staff offered us a drink of our choice and them gave us very good information on must sees, taxis and visiting Istanbul in general. The help and friendliness of the staff set the tone for our visit. The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds, luxury sheets and a welcoming dish of Turksh delights. Our morning breakfast buffet was nicely layed out with breads, meats, cheeses and common breakfast foods - something for everyone. The location of the hotel was perfect for walking to the most sought after sights, the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Ayasofya, Grand Bazaar and the Piers. Shopping is just outside the hotel doors on either side and across the street. I highly recommend this hotel not only for all the conveniences and niceties of the hotel, but also for the hospitality of the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms 2301 & 2302 were on the backside and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyMontgomery_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our first hotel in our three-week trip to Turkey this spring and it was an excellent way to begin. Because we stayed for four nights, we qualified for a free airport pick-up, very helpful on our first day! What we didn't expect was a welcome dinner, also gratis, which was really excellent and most welcome since all four of us were tired from our flight.
The hotel has a definite boutique feel and is very well located for walking to all the major tourist sites. The downside is that Sultanhamet is very touristy, but if you want to stay there, this is an excellent choice. It's right across from Guillame Park which gives it more of a green feel. Our room overlooked the park and it was lovely.
The rooms themselves are small but nice, and the bathroom was beautiful.
What makes this hotel quite special is the little touches -- the welcome candy in your room, the lovely tea and sandwiches they serve everyday in the cozy lobby, the excellent breakfast -- as well as the very helpful staff. What really stood out for me was the fact that the concierge, a delightful young woman, overheard me say that it was my husband's birthday. She contacted the restaurant she had recommended (which was excellent) and asked them to serve a birthday cake, 'on the house.' It was totally unexpected and made the evening one we won't forget.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Mansion Hotel. We are open to not only positive comments but also negative comments. Negative comments will show our lacking areas that need improvement.

Moreover, I appreciate your kind comments. I am very pleased that you had good time in our hotel and in Istanbul. But, it would be better, if you could spend better time. So, if you come to Istanbul again, I will be happy to host you in Sirkeci Mansion Hotel but this time should be completely perfect for you.

Kind Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of Sirkeci Mansion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing