We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #4 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and spent a long weekend in this gem of a hotel in February '13 and were charmed by the wonderful staff, a large delightful room with balcony, and a perfect location from which to walk around the historic city. Looking at the recent reviews it is difficult to add to the general consensus that this is a very special hotel indeed. Lots of individual, customer focused touches throughout our stay.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gershon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,586
    325
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
578
1,554
175
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I actually stayed at this hotel in 2012 and we've been waiting for the opportunity to write a review on this wonderful hotel. We chose the hotel following favourable reviews on Trip Advisor ..and we were very pleased that the hotel lived up to - and exceeded our expectations..From the moment we arrived, we were treated like VIPs and we were served complimentary tea whilst the receptionist took time out to explain everything about the hotel and the surrounding area. We were offered lots of activities to consider from shopping expeditions to cooking lessons in the hotel kitchens. We chose to do the cookery lessons and we had a brilliant time learning to prepare traditional Turkish dishes.. We were then shown to the restaurant to sample our dishes. The hotel room was beautifully appointed. We made use of the sauna and my partner had a massage and was thoroughly pampered by the staff. On departure after two nights, we were given small departing gifts of Turkish sweets which was a delightful end to our wonderful stay at this magical hotel. Thank you to all the staff and we promise we will return soon.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved this hotel and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. Great staff who was extremely helpful throughout our stay and the GM left us a note welcoming us to the hotel as well as a personal thank you note and Turkish delight on the night before we checked out.

We arrived at this hotel and they offered a glass of wine while we checked in. We already had an itinerary in mind, but the concierge sat down with us and helped us map out all of the things we wanted to see. She gave really great insight on how long it would take to reach each destination and helped us map everything out.

She also invited us to a weekly "Turkish wine tasting" in the hotel which was complimentary and gave us tips on how to get to all the places we wanted to see. The wine tasting was a lot of fun - we did it with 4 other hotel guests and the hotel's sommelier. It included cheese pairings and took about 45 minutes. From talking to the other hotel guests, the hotel also hosts different events such as cooking classes throughout the week.

There was a "towel warmer" next to the shower in our room so we enjoyed warm towels when we stepped out of the shower and the room had little vases of fresh flowers which were replaced with new ones throughout our stay. The breakfast was delicious and had fresh honey that was dripping off a giant piece of honeycomb. The hotel also provided umbrellas for the guests to use so we didn't need to pack one.

The location is fantastic. It's a little hard to find because the entrance is down a small narrow street, but also doesn't get many cars on the street, so it's nice to walk down. The hotel is walking distance to all the main Istanbul highlights. Everything is between 5 and 20 minutes. There's an autobus (metro) station right outside so we hopped on that and went to see the outer city walls.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Topkapi Palace - you can see the park/gardens over the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazedaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel. Everyone sends you their regards.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the "Sirkeci Konak Hotel" for 11 nights and could not have asked for a better room, better service, better location or nicer people!! Our room, #4, was AWESOME - HUGE and SOOOO QUIET!! Our room was oversized with a big, beautiful bathroom. We also had a wonderful balcony that overlooked Gulhane Park. What a lovely place to read, think and drink Turkish Tea!

The housekeeping service was fantastic. I left notes (using Google Translate!) with our daily gratuity for the woman who serviced our room, thanking her for doing such a great job. We loved her so much that when we left we just had to say good bye to her and give her a big hug!!

The Restaurant was also fantastic! The best breakfasts every morning and wonderful service at dinner from the most amazing servers. We got such a nice welcome every time we ate there and had such wonderful personal service that we felt like "family" by the time we left!!

We loved the daily "Afternoon Tea" in the lounge. The best mini-sandwiches and delicious Turkish tea awaited us every day. We fell in love with their Apple Tea and had to bring some home, but it didn't last long!!!!

We have NEVER, in all of our travels, met more wonderful and giving people than the Turks. They welcomed us warmly wherever we went and made us feel so at home! This was exactly the kind of service we experienced at this hotel, too. We also received complimentary shuttle p/u and return to the Airport (we received the return because we'd stayed so many nights!), plus, a complimentary dinner. We were too tired to enjoy it our first night, but did take advantage of this offer a few nights later.

We chose this hotel largely based on TA reviews, plus Fodors and Frommers recommendations. We were not disappointed! The area was safe for walking at any time and we were SO close to the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sophia that we could walk to the lovely gardens whenever we wanted!! Every night we returned to the "Sirkeci Konak" it felt like coming home.

We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Hotel as having "The Best of Everything" you'd ever want or need while in Istanbul!! Thank you to everyone at the Sirkeci Konak, our "home away from home," while enjoying our now "most favourite city" - Istanbul!!!

Room Tip: Room #4 was lovely! Spend a few more dollars and return to a lovely room every night!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TerrierWhoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I am Faruk Boyacı, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Such beautiful comments show that we are in the right path and make us motivated working with a great desire and passion. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best. Everyone sends you their regards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) for further suggestions,or if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have traveled all over the world and stayed at some of the finest hotels. I can confidently say that none of my experiences surpass our 5 nights at Sirkeci Konak. The hotel staff treats you like family and each person takes an interest in you as a guest. They go above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable. There are fancier hotels out there but staying at Sirkeci felt like a home away from home. The front desk staff are so helpful and went out of their way each time we had questions to help us out. This place is a gem and as a picky traveler, I would recommend Sirkeci konak to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

Madina Masumi

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadinaMasumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked the Sirkeci Konak hotel for a short Easter break after reading its consistently excellent reviews. The hotel more than lives up to its ratings and several years of Tripadvisor awards.

Our stay got off to a great start with a complimentary airport pick-up (available for those staying 4 nights or more), friendly introduction to the hotel and local area from Sam, and welcome drink. It got even better when we were upgraded to a large room on the 4th floor, with a balcony overlooking the park. We had requested a quiet room and, although located in a busy part of town, we were not disturbed by noise and had a peaceful sleep. The room and bathroom were well maintained and spotlessly clean.

We ate in the restaurant on our last night and wished we had gone there earlier as the standard was so high. The breakfast was also very good with a wide choice.

We have stayed in many hotels that come highly recommended on Tripadvisor and other review sites, but what makes this hotel really special is its outstanding level of service. Even though we stayed there for only 4 nights, it felt like coming home at the end of each day. All staff we met were welcoming and pleased to help. And we appreciated the thoughtful touches like the fruit bowl, water and Turkish delight in the room. We highly recommend the Sirkeci Konak, and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a relaxing break!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on the good reviews it got on tripadvisor and believe me it deserves all the 5 star ratings if not more. The hotel surpassed all our expectations!

Upon our arrival at the airport, we were initially disappointed with the hotel airport pickup service as the driver was nowhere to be found and was only located following a call to the hotel but the hotel's impeccable service throughout the rest of our stay made up for it 100 fold. The hotel facade was elegant wood and the lobby was a cozy affair where they served us delicious fresh orange juice while we waited for the reception to do the necessary. And what a pleasant surprise when they upgraded us to the deluxe and superior room!! It was really the perfect present for our parents who were there celebrating their wedding anniversary. Samet of guest relations was very helpful explaining how to get to all the famous spots around Sultanahment and was always willing to answer any questions with a smile. Furqan at the reception desk also deserves kudos for being so pleasant and attending to all our needs. I must also mention Turker here who served us when we ate at the superb restaurant, Neyzade. He was very friendly and funny and even gifted my mother some organic turkish olive oil that she had been trying to source. So kind and generous. Wonderful and friendly staff!

The rooms were a nice size. Beautiful wood flooring and nice view of Gulhane park from the balcony. There was a complimentary fruit basket and Turkish delight in our room. Yum! The bathrooms had a bathtub with a jacuzzi function which was particularly relaxing after a tiring day sightseeing. Comfortable beds and pillows. And the day before our check out there was a box of Turkish delights all wrapped up with a note from the manager...what a lovely touch!

Breakfast was simply fantastic! The variety of cold cuts and cheeses were spectacular. The hot food was also super yummy..specially the potato and cream. The variety of fruit jams were also to die for. We have travelled a lot as a family and stayed at a lot of hotels and we all unanimously agreed that the breakfast at Sirkeci Konak was one of the best we've had. The dinner we had at Neyzade restaurant was also one of the best we had in Istanbul.

Finally the location..this hotel was smack bang in Sultanahmet, walking distance to all the famous sites and also a stone's throw to the Gulhane tram station. The street in front of the hotel was quiet and was closed to traffic during the day which was great because there wasn't much car or human traffic on the street during the day. Another plus point was the laundry service that was just down the street from the hotel. Very convenient. A nice jewelry store with very reasonable prices, Tiamo, is also located just across from the hotel.

In summary, this was possibly the best hotel we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The service impeccable, the rooms beautiful, clean and comfortable, the food to die for and the location ideal. We wanted to stay here longer but unfortunately they didn't have rooms available. However we will definitely be back! We will recommend this hotel to all those planning a visit to istanbul in the future. We really missed the hotel when we left and still talk about the breakfast :). Thank you Sirkeci Konak for making our stay in Istanbul truly memorable!

The Watanabe family.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I am Faruk Boyacı, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Such beautiful comments show that we are in the right path and make us motivated working with a great desire and passion. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best. Everyone sends you their regards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) for further suggestions,or if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,948 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,140 in Istanbul
3,274 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,893 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,140 in Istanbul
2,038 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,140 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing