We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all true --this is what excellence looks like!”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It's all true --this is what excellence looks like!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent location, exceptional service, comfortable rooms, top notch restaurant (dinner & breakfast) etc. etc. No need to repeat in detail what so many others observed. Great to see in practice how care and commitment translate into a terrific stay. Only one day in transit this time, but I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123RMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,609
    329
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
592
1,562
176
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent experience during the stay. Stayed with wife and son for 3 nights, and were given a spacious room at 5th floor, balcony with great view and ratan furniture, king size bed plus an extra single bed, all amenities, spa, free wifi, and welcome plate of fruites and plate of lokum (turkish delights). Extremely helpful staff, immediately catering for all you needs, and giving helpful information and hints on ways to make your stay better. Great restaurant offering superb breakfast. Fitness and Welness center on site offering swimming pool, gym, sauna and a great turkish bath (Hammam). An exceptional stay, making me seriously consider change my flights and stay there much longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything you read about the staff and accommodations being top shelf are absolutely true. The level of service at this hotel is the highest I have ever experienced. Your needs and wishes are intuitively known and taken care of. It is remarkable to experience even the check out service. At 4 am my bill was already laid out on the counter and my car to the airport was waiting for me out front. Quickly settling my account I was escorted by the staff to the car and yes I received The Gift.

By any and all standards this is one of the best, if not the best, hotels in the world.

When you book with them online you are given access to your own Guest Portfolio with which you may customize your stay. Do book the tours which are amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurtC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Let me preface this by saying that I'm a frequent traveler -- have logged about 1.5 million airmiles over the years and stayed in way-too-many-hotels. This, by far, was the most unique, memorable stay that I've ever had.

My friend and I spent five nights in the Sirkeci Konak Hotel, arriving at the ungodly hour of 5:30 am. Although all was quiet, with only nightime lights visible, we were enthusiastically greeted by the night staff and taken right up to our room. A lovely tray of Turkish delight awaited us, along with a surprisingly spacious room. I had booked a twin standard room for the two of us, expecting little more than a couple of twin beds, a bathroom, and somewhere to put our luggage. Instead what we found was a lovely, charming bedroom - tastefully decorated, impeccably clean. There was a double armoire, a sofabed/futon, and a full size desk, not to mention significant room to move around. Top quality linens and extremely comfortable beds.

By far, however, what impressed us was the staff and the service. I have been to hotels with polite and courteous teams, but this one made us feel like we were staying with friends. As my friend said, it wasn't false politeness or "in your face" service. The team observed their guests and worked to anticipate their every need.

Breakfast was lovely, with some of the dishes rotating across the week. Fresh honeycomb every morning was a real treat, along with a stunning variety of yogurts, fruits, breads, meats, cheeses, eggs, and olives.

We took advantage of a couple of the complimentary tours offered by the hotel. On Saturday evening, there was a Raki-tasting served with a plethora of mezze and engaging conversation. We also participated in the Monday evening cooking demonstration. One of the participants was celebrating her birthday that night, and the whole on-duty hotel team made a special appearance in the kitchen with a birthday cake in hand. And we did make ourselves a delicious meal (if I do say so myself).

Pausing from my praise of the hotel, it is located within easy walking distance of the Grand Bazaar, the Spice Market, Hagia Sofia, the Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace, etc. It is also around the corner from the tram stop, so extremely easy to get around.

When we reluctantly left after our five day visit, the staff escorted us out to our pre-arranged transport and handed us both a lovely box of Turkish delight. I would not consider any other hotel on my next trip to Istanbul and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I am Faruk Boyacı, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Such beautiful comments show that we are in the right path and make us motivated working with a great desire and passion. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best. Everyone sends you their regards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) for further suggestions,or if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham,England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The Sirkeci Konak Hotel is one of a kind and no hotel of its kind will ever match its hospitality. From the moment you book to the moment you check-out, you are treated like a treasured guest staying in someone's home. I spent 5 nights the hotel, which meant that I had a complementary personally driven pick-up from Ataturk airport as well as three-course meal on the first evening. My first day was spent on a walking tour led by Okai who works in the hotel. We were driven to a part of Istanbul where no tourist can be seen. We visited a beautiful mosque before wandering through the most wonderful market full of colour and life which in my opinion was more interesting than the rather tourist orientated spice bazaar. We drank tea with the locals and learnt so much about the real Istanbul. Whenever I needed help, support or information there was always someone on hand at the hotel, who always had time for me. The hotel itself is turkinh in feel, yet modern in every way. My room on the first floor overlooked a quiet street and the gardens that lead to the archaelogical museum, with herons and parakeets to watch in the morning and a view of the Haya Sofia. I recommend that you book directly with the hotel, that you join one of the walking tours (Wednesday for the market, Saturday to see local craftsmen at work and Friday for the Turkish cooking experience - all laid on by the hotel for the guests). When you leave the hotel you get a gift! As a regular visitor, you're treated like royalty. A wonderful place, an amazing city. This hotel will add real value to your stay in Istanbul.

Room Tip: rooms at the back have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel. Everyone sends you their regards.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a great 4 night stay at the Sirkeci Konak hotel, February 2013. Location is great - easy walking distance to Sultanahmet sites, easy walking distance to Galata bridge/Bosphorous tours. Charming hotel, with nice rooms (Deluxe rooms are very, very nice, especially ones with balcony facing the Topkapi palace park), great included extras (some subject to length of stay) at no extra cost - great breakfast, airport transfer, one night's dinner, afternoon tea, cooking classes, wine tasting, raki tasting, etc. Rooftop restaurant being worked on/under construction, as well as some of the room areas. People are great, accommodating and very helpful. Food in restaurant is very good. Can't say enough about our stay! Didn't see any kids activities (wasn't looking). Pool is nice, but somewhat small. We didn't use the spa services. Highly recommend.
Jeff

Room Tip: Deluxe room with balcony facing Topkapi park were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important to me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. Reading your review is a great motivator and lead us to continue with desire and passion.

Hope to see you again! Anything from Istanbul, just let me know.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've never written a review for any product or service, I guess I'm a bit lazy. However, I feel I need to write one to share the details of this excellent hotel. I stayed four nights at the Sirkeci Konak in February 2013. To start, the hotel arranged airport pickup was efficient with a very nice driver. Upon arriving at the hotel, I was warmly greeted by the hotel staff and offered welcome hors d'oeuvres (small sandwiches and choice of tea, coffee, wine or spirit). The front desk / guest relations attendant accompanied me to the hotel living room where he sat with me for a good 20 + minutes to explain the offerings of the hotel (e.g., tours, tastings, hotel hamam, restaurant), explain the basics of Istanbul (e.g., what to do, not to do, transportation), and answer any questions I had. From there I was shown my room: a very clean, comfortable, quiet room on the 4th floor with a view of the Topkapi Palace garden. That evening I had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, Neyzade, which was excellent (food and friendly service). The complimentary breakfast at the hotel was amazing. It was delicious and one of the best breakfast spreads I've ever seen; a great way to start your day! The hotel is extremely well located, in a quiet area just a short walk (5-10 min) to key Istanbul attractions (e.g., the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Cistern, Topkapi Palace, etc.) Also, the Istanbul tram (street car) which will take you all over the city and connect you to the Metro (underground) is a 1/2 block away. I took part in the hotel's complimentary cooking demo / class where you get to eat your own creation (great food). Also, I joined the hotel's Saturday morning tour, " A walk through the trade life of Istanbul," which was great. The front desk attendant and tour guide, Okay, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. I recommend taking the tour...you'll see things off the beaten path.

A few recommendations for food:
- Neyzade Hotel restaurant (reasonable prices, great food)
- Hamdi (large restaurant with view of Galeta bridge)
- Hafiz Mustafa 1864 ( elegant cafe and patisserie, location close to hotel)
- Ciya Sofrasi - (In Kadikoy - Asia Side - worth the 20 min pleasant ferry ride)

If you are looking to buy a nice Turkish carpet, check out Fair Trade Art Gallery (next to the hotel). The owners, Serdar, Ozjon (sp) and the other partners were very patient, helpful, and kind. I was on a very limited budget and there was no pressure to buy anything or an attempt to up sell. I got a fair deal and I am happy with my purchase. While there,I inquired about a place to get a haircut and shave. Serdar accompanied me to a place 5-10 minutes away and translated for me...unnecessary, but very nice of him....BTW: nice haircut and great shave.

While Istanbul, you should try a hamam "turkish bath". The hotel has a nice one, but I wanted to try a local "authentic" one. The hotel recommended a couple. Unfortunately, because of my timing I had to settle for one that I saw close to the hotel, Ayasofya Hurrem Sultan Hamam. The good: it was beautiful, clean, amazing architecture...The Bad: very expensive, treatment (turkish foam bath and scrub) was rushed and quality was not the best. This isn't a local "authentic" place. I went late in the evening on a Sunday. Perhaps, another time / day would be better?

Going back to my review of hotel...I can't say enough good things about the hotel and staff. It exceeded all expectations. My room was very clean, comfortable (great bed) and quiet (I'm a light sleeper). However, it was the team at the Sirkeci Konak Hotel that made my visit exceptional. I've traveled extensively for work and leisure and have been fortunate enough to stay at excellent properties in my travels (e.g., Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton) and have never encountered a staff that was so kind, accommodating, and genuinely concerned about the quality of my visit to the hotel and Istanbul as I did at the Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Upon leaving, several team members accompanied me to the car to say goodbye and presented me with a nice parting gift of Turkish delights. To conclude, if you go to Istanbul this is the place to stay... highly recommend it!

Thanks to the Sirkeci Konak Hotel team for making my visit to Istanbul, a very pleasant and memorable one...special thanks to Okay and Abdullah. I hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mateo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at our hotel. Everyone sends you their regards.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,002 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,352 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,090 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#5 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing