We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis of Warmth & Typical Turkish Hospiltality & Helpfulness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #6 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Warmth & Typical Turkish Hospiltality & Helpfulness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

What more can I say about this wonderful hotel and the kind staff that hasn't already been said?
Istanbul is an amzing city to visit and this hotel was perfect. The location could not have been any better and the breakfast and food was very good. After a hard day's sightseeing it was great to come back and sit in the cosy seating area downstairs and have
tea and sandwiches.
I can't recoomend this hotel and the staff enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,546
    321
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
564
1,538
172
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The management and staff of this hotel went well beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a wonderful stay in Istanbul. They were friendly and unbelievably helpful in every way. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewbowden737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband booked the hotel based on location and reviews. Honestly, the reviews don't do this hotel justice. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. My family truly appreciated their efforts and great service. The rooms are so cozy and immaculate. The food in the restaurant is delicious. The plate of Lokums (Turkish Delights) was a pleasant surprise. The activities were interesting. The tours gave us a glimpse of the life of locals and a better appreciation of the history of Istanbul. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoJoJamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México D.F.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Even before you get there everyone in the hotel is amazing, willing to help, prompt responses...Perfect pick up at the airport even though I arrived past midnight, once I made it to the hotel I was greeted with friendliness and and taken to a room exactly as it is pictured in the website with a wonderful view of Gulhane Park. In the morning I woke up after a good night and found a full and varied breakfast. The location is great, the service couldn't be nicer. The Turkish bath a great experience. I can only say positive things about this hotel, everyone contributed to make it a fantastic stay and I don't think I would ever stay elsewhere if I am on tourism in Istanbul. Congratulations and thank you to everyone in Sirkeci Konak.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viajero6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path. We will look forward to seeing you with us in the family again.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with amazing staff and the most helpful attitude I think I've ever come across. From the moment we arrived the staff have been outstanding, with suggestions of what to see and do in this awesome city (and no selling of any tours!) to immaculate cleanliness in the room. We joined the walking tour of the old Silk Route (free), hosted by one of the staff and so informative with none of the customary stops to 'see' favoured shops ie spend money/earn commission. He helped with our plans for the rest of the day too. There is a small pool with sauna and hamman in the hotel and you can book a massage at extra cost. There is a wide selection beautifully displayed at breakfast, as well as tea and coffee and free bottled water in the room. The hotel is perfectly located so you can reach everywhere on foot. We have stayed in 5-star hotels throughout the world but we would be hard-pushed to remember one where the service has been this good. Fabulous!

Room Tip: Ours was just a standard double (they were full so couldn't upgrade us) but it had a view over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed four nights. Most importantly the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff is above all expectations. They were always there to assist us in any way. Our room was spacious, bed was comfortable. In the afternoon tea and sandwiches are served in the lobby, a very kind treat. Location is great, because it is close to major tourist attractions. The tram stop is just a few hundred meters away, we took the tram almost everywhere. Since it is a touristy area, it is very quiet at night compared to other Istanbul locations. Do not miss: Opposite to the hotel there is a small jewelry shop owned by a beautiful cat.
We would go back to the hotel no question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirellaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have just spent a few days at this hotel and from the moment we entered the staff went out of their way to make us welcome. From the welcome drinks and a full explanation of the services available, through to booking restaurants, cars etc for us they were extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and neat. We had a balcony room for our first few nights then on our return (we had gone off touring while they kindly stored our luggage) a slightly bigger room. We ate at the hotel restaurant and also at their other two associated restaurants (Imbat and another - the name escapes me, but it starts with a "P" and was very good.) I even did a cooking lesson! The only minor problem was that my husband said the running machine in the gym 'sank' in the middle....who goes half way around the world to exercise on holidays anyway?
And the box of Turkish Delight given to me at the end was a final perfect touch!
The hotel is well positioned with the tram stop just a couple of minutes down on the corner. Buy tokens from the Jetonmatik for 3TL and the tram system will take you from one side of the city to the other with ease. Of course the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi are all within easy walking distance. Definitely recommend. PS - A good selection for breakfast

Room Tip: Before booking walking tours etc check out what the hotel provides. They offer many services includ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancing-Maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important to me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. Reading your review is a great motivator and lead us to continue with desire and passion.

Hope to see you again! Anything from Istanbul, just let me know.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#7 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing