We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff in a Well Managed Hotel”
Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #3 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Summary: very well managed hotel, clean and pleasant, but the helpfulness of the staff was well above the call of duty.
pos - very well managed, absolutely clean
pos - very helpful staff, surprisingly helpful.
(eg when my wifi reception was poor because my room was around a corner, one of the staff installed his own extra large antennae on my computer)
pos - wood floors in rooms, very clean
pos - excellent location, near Hagia Sofia
neg - some rooms have inner views, not very enjoyable. Balcony rooms are much nicer, but even they are a bit long and so not as bright as a room with bigger windows would be.
neg - hard for some taxis to work out how to drive into.
stay again: Absolutely

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

My Dear Guest,

I am Faruk Boyacı, I would like to thank you for your review about Sirkeci Konak Hotel. Such beautiful comments show that we are in the right path and make us motivated working with a great desire and passion. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best. Everyone sends you their regards.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly ( faruk@istanbul.com ) for further suggestions,or if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in our hotel group when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 3,030 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

The room with the balcony was divine. Loved the touch of having Turkish delight on our pillows. The welcome dinner was a nice touch, and the ravioli-like dish with the yogurt was actually one of my favorite meals in Istanbul. The location was excellent--very close to the major sites.

However, the best part of staying at the Sirkeci Konak was the staff. We stayed there for about a week, and we really felt as if we were friends with the staff. They were super friendly and seemed eager to suggest things we should do during our stay in Istanbul.

There's no way you would regret staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brooke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I made my hotel choice based on the reviews on this website and i guess I made the right one! The staff of the Sirkeci Konak was simply awesome. They were everything one would expect from a 5 star establishment. Upon arrival, they give you an overview of the sights in the area, give some suggestions on how to maximize your short time in the city, and explain the daily activities the hotel offers. They will help you with absolutely everything you might need. The rooms were sparkly clean, furnished just right - the Turkish delight waiting in the side table was a perfect touch. The gym, sauna and pool facility was a nice place to relax after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. Their breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of selections including traditional Turkish fare and typical north american options. Overall, I was pleased with my stay and will definitely stay with them again if I get the chance. My only regret was not staying longer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay. I am proud of my staff that they try all their best.

Thank you again. You should come again for a longer stay and let me know that I can help you organizing your trip in Turkey


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci

Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice hotel with a central and good location in Old Part of Istanbul. Comfortable rooms and courteous staff makes the stay comfortable. Good breakfast layout makes the start of your day in a positive and health manner :).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PranayNigotiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Pros: location, service
Cons: none! it was a lovely lovely stay!
we just got back from an excellent three night stay at the Sirkeci Konak hotel. The price is a super good deal, especially considering the service! We requested the airport transfer which was great--- right off the plane there was somebody there to escort us to a private shuttle. Upon arrival we were greeted with a drink and AMAZING staff. We brought our 6 month old baby and everyone at the hotel, from reception, to restaurant servers (more on the restaurant below), bellhop and housekeeping, was so nice and helpful. We had a very good size room with plenty of space for the crib. Plus the beds were so comfortable and had lots of good pillow options. They supply you with as much bottled water as you need (complimentary) and are very willing to help with whatever else. The small pool, sauna and hamman in the basement make for a nice place to relax after a day out. Breakfast was great, and one of the nights we had dinner at the Neyzade restaurant there at the hotel which was fantastic--- top-notch service and fabulous food. The location of the hotel is excellent--- we were able to walk to almost everywhere (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, palace, cistern, spice market, grand bazaar, ports for ferry boats, etc), and for anything further afield the tram line is right there and super easy to use. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. We had such a lovely trip! Thanks so much to Sirkeci Konak.

Room Tip: Our room was actually on the street side but aside from one evening when we could hear what must hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliregort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

My Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and I appreciate your kind comments on Sirkeci Konak. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. We will be so happy to see you in Sirkeci Konak Family again.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Located on a pedestrian street, this location is a quiet respite in a bustling city. It is step from the tram stop, so you can get anywhere you need to. The hotel will even loan you a transit card to use during your stay (just pay a small deposit and fill with a few lira) The staff was incredibly accommodating. Breakfast is generous and varied. Wifi works well.

Room Tip: The first floor is smoking rooms, so if you want non-smoking get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.


Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This family run hotel is ideally located in the heart of Istanbul within easy walk of all the main sights and attractions. The hotel staff are exceptionally attentive, the rooms comfortable and well appointed, breakfast and dining a relaxing and enjoyable experience. The guided tour offered by the hotel is well worth the half day, taking you to some of the more unusual sights within the old part of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Sirkeci Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

My Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review and appreciate your kind comments.

Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.

Best Wishes from Istanbul Sirkeci Konak Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,137 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,498 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,025 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,175 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#2 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $71 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing