We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The definition of Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirkeci Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirkeci Mansion
Ranked #6 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, KY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The definition of Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Without a doubt our 2 night stay goes down in my travel history as the most memorable experience that I have ever had. From finding an unusual adapter for one of our electronics, to the great cooking lesson, to the huge breakfast buffet, to the surprise birthday present of a beautiful mosaic plate- this staff is not like any other that you will find anywhere in the world. You can read the other reviews for the particulars like location, value, size of the bathroom, etc. What I can't emphasize more is how this little hotel and it's employees make you feel like you are visiting a very dear friends home. Do not miss this experience!

Room Tip: Stay 3 nights and you get free airport transfer, a free dinner, a 10% coupon for Sirkeci group resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjpascuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,556
    322
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
569
1,540
173
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Sirkeci Konak Hotel is a terrific place to stay if you want to spend time exploring the great sights of Istanbul. It is just a couple of hundred metres down the road from the entrance to the Topkapi and within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, the Cistern and other historical venues. The hotel is Turkish owned and has a high priority on service. We were greeted with a drink when we arrived, booked in without having to do anything much at all, shown to our room and it was so easy that it was a delight. The staff were consistently eager to assist and when we left, about seven of the front of house people came out to wave goodbye, having given us a large box of Turkish Delight to take with us. The hotel offers a range of unusual services, including Turkish cooking classes. We would recommend this highly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

There is a reason this is so highly rated on trip advisor. Fabulous service, great location, wonderful public spaces (including rooftop deck), very comfortable rooms (standard is small, what I consider a New York City size rooms but enough space for our suitcases and lovely good size bathroom. We also stayed at their sister hotel Neorion, also a boutique hotel in old town. Still a great, walkable location, service MAYBE one notch below Sirkeki and slightly bigger rooms for same price. I'd happily stay in either again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janniefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Perfecto in every way! But realy do try to get room 2501 or 2502... Nicest romms in the house. We reserved a satandard, asked for an upgrade and we got it.. Personally, any first timer in Istambul should stay here..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrovero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Excellent quaint (but modern) hotel in GulhanePark/Topkapi Palace area of Istanbul. Perfect location for sights of old Istanbul. The staff "breaks their back" in providing complete guest services. A truly outstanding hotel in all aspects! We stayed on 5th floor that provided balconies w/ spacious rooms. Food in the fish restaurant delicious! Stay here...great hotel!!!

Room Tip: Try and book rooms 2501 or 2502.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

From arrival to departure, generous hospitality. No nickel diming charges so typical of western hotels. Instead, a turkish cooking lesson, off the tourist track guided tour, and delicious brunch. You feel like a welcome guest, not a profit center.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencercyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here in September for two nights; this was our not our first stay at Sirkeci Konak hotel and will definitely NOT be our last!

I agree whole heartedly with the previous reviews and cannot really add any more, except from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you are treated like you are the only guests in the hotel, the service really is first class.

The rooms are extremely comfortable and nicely furnished, though sometimes bathroom are tiny, but hardly a problem! The little things have really been thought about, from a welcome note & complimentary Turkish delight in your room, to the welcome meeting

The hotel is in a perfect location, with the Blue Mosque & Topkapi palace just a few minutes up hill, the tram station a stone’s throw from the hotel entrance and the Bosporus only 5 minutes downhill.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirkeci Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirkeci Mansion

Property: Sirkeci Mansion
Address: Taya Hatun Sokak No:5 | Sirkeci / Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey (Formerly Sirkeci Konak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#5 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sirkeci Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located next to the Topkapi palace in the heart of Istanbul and from where we are we invite you to explore the mysteries of two thousand years. In hopes of capturing the spirit of the area, our Konak's atmosphere, decor and design take a revolutionary approach in combining 19th century style with 21st century comfort. Combined with this atmosphere, what if we offer the promise of distinctive hospitality? Just imagine! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirkeci Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirkeci Konak Istanbul
Hotel Sirkeci Konak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing