We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price but LUSH by no means!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lush Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lush Hotel Taksim
Ranked #459 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for the price but LUSH by no means!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Beware of the name. The hotel name of LUSH is not an accurate description. While my stay was fine, I found it to be a very economical hotel instead of a LUSH property. The price and location were good however, there was no lobby to sit in, no conceriege, the breakfast that is included was OK and that was it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmitchell02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We do realy thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel. We would like to express our sincere regrets if our hotel did not meeting your expectations.By the way, we have concierge service for all of our guest at front desk. Please be assured that your complaints have been taken seriously and shared with our management.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
F.O Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    170
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
37
169
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the centre district of Istanbul.

The area is very nice and live, and I prefer it to any other nice area in Istanbul.

The hotel itself is also very nicely decorated, very clean, a cozy. Breakfast was delicious, fresh, and offered a good variety.

Th service is the best part. It sets the hotel from its competitor .I do not think I ever had such a prefect experience from all staff. I have to thank to Serhat from front desk who was high experienced and friendly. Many other staff members were great but unfortunately I do not remember their names. (at the night shift on arrival date . )

Over all I really recommend this place and I will certainly be back .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izmirli1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Mr.Cenk,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do realy appreciate for your positive feedback.I'll be pleasure to share your comment with our crew and management accordingly,We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for your next trip in Istanbul.

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
F.O Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location was great. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were spacious but apparently you have to know which wing has the spacious rooms. The staff: friendly, helpful, and resourceful.

You get 50% off on amazing massages.

You can use the sauna and a small hamam for free. They also have a gym.

You are right down the road from Istiklal street so you have access to everything, but you are not right in the middle of the non-stop craziness.

Room Tip: Ask which wing has the bigger rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuniH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do realy appreciate for your positive feedback as it realy motivate us to continue to improve our standart of service at all times.

Your comment has been shared with our crew and management accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
F.O Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

likes:
staff were fabulous and helpful
location was foot steps from the shopping area
clean everything was available
the coldness and heat was great
value was acceptable

dislikes:
views - wall view
small room - its too small for tow persons
TV channels weren't for all hotel guests nationalities
the noises we couldn't sleep on the weekend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

For everyone who does not like the big hotel-bunkers, the lush is an excellent tip for a stay within the party zone of the city. Only some steps away: excellent shopping, dining and party locations. Very nice and clean rooms, very friendly staff at the welcome desk and at the Hotel bar. Minus: Extremely high prices at the Hotel bar. The lobby starts to look no longer hip, but untidy. Rooms were overheated with no possibility to turn it permanently down. For those who go to bed before 5 am: you should wear earplugs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H6090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Hotel Lush is a great place to stay in Istanbul. The great reviews I read here was the main reason I booked and attest they are accurate. The staff were very friendly and helpful, happy to have me stay with them. When you arrive it's not a standard check-in desk but a classy office desk with two wing back chairs for guests to sit in while checking in, a nice touch.

The internet connection was very good. I was able to VOIP call family back in Canada, no problem.

I was in Room 402 with a window facing the back of the property. If you are someone who goes to bed early, you may do better with a front facing room as the hotel shares a backyard with a club that plays live music. The music can actually be heard from your room, albeit quite good, you may ask for a front facing room if this might be an issue for you.

Room 402 has a great design and a great size. The TV had digital cable with more English stations than I have at home in Canada. Did not participate in breakfast as I went to bed too late.

Overall, a great location and place to visit a great city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YYZMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do realy appreciate for your positive feedback.Your comment has been shared with our crew and management accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel for your next trip in Istanbul.

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
F.O Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

A small but cool boutique hotel , my only complaint was that my room was a little dark , however I saw my colleagues rooms and they were much better illuminated . Would definitely stay here again .good location for the shops and bars and Takson square .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stockersLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do realy appreciate for your positive feedback as it realy motivate us to continue to improve our standart of service at all times.

Your comment has been shared with our crew and management accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
F.O Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#438 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#666 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#369 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#543 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#150 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lush Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lush Hotel Taksim

Property: Lush Hotel Taksim
Address: Siraselviler St 12 | Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#155 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#221 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#304 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lush Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lush Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing