We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay; friendly staff; tasty, healthy breakfast in a fun setting”
Review of Lush Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lush Hotel Taksim
Ranked #458 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay; friendly staff; tasty, healthy breakfast in a fun setting”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Lush is good for a weekend visit to Istanbul. Our room spacious, massive bed and great shower but I struggled to get a good sleep without fresh air (the windows didn't open) or a view. But for a city hotel it was modern, fun and well designed. The staff were very helpful. Taksim is v.close, as are the great cafes,, bars and galleries of Beyoglu. Breakfast was tasty and the bar/outside space were lit and fun...not sure about the art on display though. We didn't get chance to use the spa but it looked good.

Overall, a good choice for an inexpensive weekend stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2_Fults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We do realy thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel.We would like to express our sincere apologies if the given room did not meeting your expectations.We wish we have known the inconvenience that you have regarding the room as we would have been pleasure to change the room or to fix the problem. If there is one thing that our team is sure of, it definitely is how much we care about our guests' priceless feedbacks.If you give me a chance to contact with you personally via mail that i'll be obliged.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
F.O Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    170
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
37
169
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is situated near Taksim place, renovated a few years ago it has to be updated again. Some rooms are very small... The very friendly staff makes up for the few shortcomings. The price is reasonable. Breakfast is ok. Meeting room very good, perfectly well equipped.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the bigger rooms and specifically for a quiet room! Be sure to give the girl at recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoegalparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do realy appreciate for your positive feedback as it realy motivate us to continue to improve our standart of service at all times.

Your comment has been shared with our crew and management accordingly especially with Duygu,and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel does have nicer rooms, but mine was facing the street, noisy all night (with the window closed), connected to the neighbouring room with a door (so that I could even hear the slightest sound), overall very disappointing.

(decent breakfast and friendly personal, though!)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We do realy thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel. I remember that you were here at our hotel with your bussiness group over 20 rooms-40 persons and We would like to express our sincere apologies if the mentioned room did not meeting your expectations.We wish we have known the inconvenience that you have regarding the room as we would have been pleasure to change to which quiet one. If there is one thing that our team is sure of, it definitely is how much we care about our guests' priceless feedbacks.However,Please be assured that your complaints have been taken seriously and shared with our management.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Lush. The staff at the hotel was great especially the front desk staff and I want to emphasize that. The hotel would be nothing without their great and friendly staff. The hotel is small and can be easily missed. If you are walking from Taksim Square to Lush, Lush is at the beginning of the street, we missed it unfortunately and ended up in Chiangir and then had to return back. A tip to all of those staying at Lush, if you want to save money take the Havas shuttle from the airport to Taksim Square and then walk to Lush. Our room was great and surprisingly big, we ended up getting an upgrade to a corner room, I believe it was 411. We had a beautiful view of Taksim Square from our room. The bed and the pillow were very comfortable. I believe we had a double bed but it was very spacious. Bathroom was very nice with a stand up and sit down shower. It has a hair dryer as well. Room was clean. There is a safe at no additional charge along with a fridge which they call a mini bar but it is an extra charge for that. The room does not have a dresser to put your clothes in rather it has an open space to hang you clothes. We always leave our clothes in our luggage so that was not a big deal to us. Also I do not know about any other rooms but our rooms just had the blinds and no curtains, so if you like to sleep in mornings be aware of that since you will see sun light in your room very early on. We like to sleep in usually but considering the distance we traveled to Istanbul and the short time we stayed we wanted to use every day to the fullest so we woke up early every day. The hotel also provides you with a little box one for men and one for women and its filled with hygiene items, like a shower cap, tooth brush (in case you forget it which I did and ended buying one at the airport for 7 bucks, I could have saved that money had I known that the hotel provides you with one), razor etc. It was very quiet inside of the hotel which I was really surprised. We stayed 6 days and never have I heard any of our neighbors around us. We did use the sauna once and it is really nice and very clean. It is on the spa floor and it has a bathroom also. The breakfast in the morning is the best. You get eggs, pita, hot dogs, different kinds of cheeses, bagels, bread, turkish ayran (yoghurt) which is great, oatmeal, cereal, different fruits, crepes with nutella (my favorite) just to name a few. They have fresh squeezed orange juice as well. And yes if you stay at this hotel please be aware that because of its location it gets very noisy at night from the clubs and bars, esp. Fridays and Saturdays, on those two days I was not able to fall asleep until 4 a.m. It seems at 4 a.m. it winds down and then it gets really quiet. Fridays and Saturdays are so much busier, even walking on the streets is a pain with so many people. So just be aware that it is very loud and noisy at night. The elevator is so slow be aware of that as well and it is very small. Another tip which I was researching like crazy and never got a straight answer, all you need to plug in your electronic items is an adapter which the hotel provides you with. As far as exchanging your moneys wait until you get to Istanbul, you get better rates. Buy the Istanbul card for your transportation and ditch the taxis. If you do need to use a taxi let the hotel call one for you and do not attempt to get one on your own, if you do oh well just get ready to be taken for a ride. Lush is right there in the center of everything. You can see Taksim Square from the hotel and you are one block away from the Istiklal street. It is also very safe! Would I come back for the right price, you bet ya!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do realy appreciate for your positive feedback especially coments for the front desk staffs as it realy motivate us to continue to improve our standart of service at all times.

Your comment has been shared with our crew and management accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel for your next trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in lush hotel for 4 days I definitely recommend this hotel!location is wonderful the room which is mine was so clean and the decoration was perfect.the staff is so friendly and proffessional especially the receptionist girl.special thanks for Duygu.the breakfast at the very nice garden.i loved here and i will definitely stay again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RuffyUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do realy appreciate for your positive feedback as it realy motivate us to continue to improve our standart of service at all times.

Your comment has been shared with our crew and management accordingly especially with Duygu,and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lush offers a stylish but cozy location for your stay right in the heart of Istanbul. It's located within a few hundred meters from Taksim Square, so you can easily walk there from the airport bus. Everything is right there: Istikal Cad. is the main shopping street and there are hundreds of restaurants and bars wherever you walk.

Our basic room was very small but that was what we expected. Our two suitcases did not fit under the bed, so they were kind of on the way for the six nights we stayed in Lush. Room was cleaned daily (which we didn't expect to happen) and we found it to be very clean and quiet.

Breakfast was served in the downstairs restaurant that is called Dada, and it was decent - though not extremely fresh - every morning. Fruits were awesome, but cheese and such could have been refreshed during the morning hours. Service was super friendly though.

I think I'd stay in Lush again - because I love stylish, affordable and central locations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ezrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice location, particularly furnished bud really pleasant rooms which are really clean. Nice and friendly staff. I'd definitely go back to stay in Lush Hotel for my next visit to Istanbul. If something, I would have loved to have a glass of pomegranate juice at breakfast.

Room Tip: During weekend, music from the club on ground floor might disturb you if you wanted to go to bed bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takukomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Taku Komaya,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do realy appreciate your positive feedback as it motivate us to continue to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comment has been shared with our crew and the management accordingly and we are looking forward to see you again at our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#487 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#677 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#360 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#534 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#136 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#100 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lush Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lush Hotel Taksim

Property: Lush Hotel Taksim
Address: Siraselviler St 12 | Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#155 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#221 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#304 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lush Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lush Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing