We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!”
Review of Lush Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lush Hotel Taksim
Ranked #478 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A great hotel in an central location. Okay hotels in IST are small and unless your staying in the 4 Seasons they are all pretty much the same. Except the Lush Hotel. My pregnant fiance and I decided to take one last adventure before our lives change forever. The Lush Hotel is located a street behind Istikal Street and about a few steps away from Taksim Square. I like to think we are in the middle of everything. Google Maps says we are 4 miles away from Blue Mosque and the Old Town, we walked in everyday and sometimes cab in back. The location of the hotel is around other hotels and Kebab Shops so you will never be hungry (think pregnant and jet lag). You can be on Istkal Street in 5 minutes and select from several restaurants. Now go for the deluxe room, Room 401 has a king size bed, but the shower is super small, 302 is perfect, very cool and big. All the room are really sized well. Stay on the 3rd-5th floors, but be aware that there are a several clubs and lounges in the area, so the music does go on in the weekends till late. But its not super loud and chances are you will be super tired from your day of walking and sight seeing and doner kebab eating that you will just ignore it and fall asleep.

The Hotel is clean and well staffed and modern. These are big things!!!! They bend over backwards to help you. For instance we needed to change rooms due to the small shower side they showed us 3 available rooms and were able to pick one. No problem at all and thye didnt make us feel like we putting them out by doing it.

Get the breakfast option...Why because the food selection is good and fresh. We went out to change it up a bit for breakfast and we were disappointed...big time. We are pretty simple eaters too...well not like the same bowl of cereal a day simple.

So unless your staying at the 4 Seasons or Ritz or W.....then dont bother looking at other hotels. I have researched them all. This one is described exactly as it is and the staff is super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: 3-5 floor Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aih312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do appreciate your comment as it motivate us to continue to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comment has been shared with our crew accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    170
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
37
169
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

great room, i just didnt like that if you stay on the 1st floor u can hear EVERYTHING on the street. other then that it was clean, the help was really nice i would stay again. they provided a free breakfast in the morning which was great as well. i really loved the Turkish bread they give you with the hazelnut spread.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s1ipperyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do appreciate your positive feedback as it motivate us to continue to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comment has been shared with our crew accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future, and promise that we will offer high floor room :).

Best Regards,
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Let me first say that I found hotels in Istanbul to be WAY overpriced, in general. So I won't dock this particular place on that, since they are competitively priced.

The location is great, perfect for wandering the Taksim area of Istanbul, which is full of people at night. There's so many little cafes and restaurants and clubs, this is a very fun place.

The brochure says that each room has a different theme, so my photos probably won't be indicative of the other rooms. Mine was big, comfy, and the shower set-up was larger than most. Only downside is the bed was hard as a rock.

The attached Dada Cafe was great, too. Excellent food and usually pretty happening place, as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivarising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Was very happy with our stay to Lush hotel. Our room was excellent, we had upgraded to a deluxe and there was plenty of room and it was very quiet. The staff were so helpful, courteous and did everything to make our stay an excellent one. The location of the hotel was perfect, close to Taksim and the nightlife and it was very easy to walk places. There were also plenty of taxis close by and even if you don't speak Turkish everyone knows where Taksim is! They also have a complimentary breakfast which was really good, lots of selection of different foods. I will absolutely stay here again when I come back to Istanbul, and I will be back as its a fantastic city!

Room Tip: Upgrade and try the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel whilst staying us. We do appreciate your positive feedback as it motivate us to continue to improve our standard of service at all times. Kindly be informed that Your comment has been shared with our management and crew accordingly, and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I only stayed one night at Lush. However, we were both impressed with the size and comfort of the room. The Lush is just a short walk from the major shopping areas located in and around Taksim Square. We wished we had spent more time here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chartres, Centre, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is a very nice hotel.
Well located near Taksim square what is really comfortable :
1) to have a good access to public transport to visit the sites
2) to be able to go out easily at night as the area is full of small pub and club.
We were a little bit disappointed by the room itself, on the pictures the decoration seems to be more modern. But the bed was spacious and everything was very clean.
Hotel staff is helpfull and friendly
Could be a little noisy when there is a show in the club
Breakfast is very good and serve untill 11.00am what is nice when you'd like to sleep late.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the hotel over a weekend. Having read the previous reviews we were worried it was going to be in a box room and we would be kept up all night with the noise from the club. These reviews are a slight over exaggeration. The junior suite was a decent enough room with a clean bathroom. Paris hotel rooms are far smaller! We were on the 4th floor and although we could hear the bar downstairs it definitely didn't keep us up. The saunas were great and clean, and we even used the gym! The treadmill is a little noisy though. The breakfast was a good spread and tasty. Location is perfect! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean comfortable stay in a lively part of Istanbul.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is a decent enough size for a short weekend stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaffaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#627 of 1,156 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#338 of 1,156 in Istanbul
368 reviews
Beyoglu
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#720 of 1,156 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#470 of 1,156 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#517 of 1,156 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#530 of 1,156 in Istanbul
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lush Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lush Hotel Taksim

Property: Lush Hotel Taksim
Address: Siraselviler St 12 | Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#156 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#163 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#220 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#316 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lush Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Lush Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing