We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”
Review of Bvs Lush Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bvs Lush Hotel
Ranked #434 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Noisy, expensive, overpriced, small rooms without view - not as advertised.
Live band starts playing at 10:30 pm - you can't talk to each other anymore in your room!!!
I checked out the same evening and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 15atfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Bvs Lush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel. We would like to express our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please be assured that your complaints have been taken seriously and shared with our management.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 460 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very very disappointing- BEWARE the misleading pictures online! The rooms were completely different- tiny tiny tiny, you couldn't swing a cat! The staff were unhelpful & disinterested.... They had little knowledge of the sights and were unwilling to book outside of their prefered tourist offers. Very dissappointing breakfast- the salads and fruit were recycled from the previous day (brown banana in the fruit salad!) and the staff seemed irritated when asked for a coffee!
Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmamcdons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Bvs Lush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel. We would like to express our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We wish we have known the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.If there is one thing that our team is sure of, it definitely is how much we care about our guests' priceless feedbacks. Please be assured that your complaints have been taken seriously and shared with our management.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lush hotel is very convinient place to stay to be in the centre of the vibrant part of Taksim and close to ISTIKLAL CADESSI!
All rooms are nicely decorated even if some are quite small.
Service is impecable
Breakfast is GREAT in the little patio , such a pleasant way to start the day
Been there twice already and ready to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Lush Hotel for 3 days. The first was in a 'Junior Suite' - anything but a suite! It is their very smallest room and is little more than a matchbox. In this room, the bed is so small that I couldn't even fit (I'm just over 6 feet tall). The mattress was so hard we now both have back aches, and being a double bed, we had trouble sleeping in it together without getting pushed out.

We asked for a bigger room and ended up paying a discounted upgrade price. The new room was spacious, with a nice view.

While some rooms can be noisy, neither of ours were. Their L'Occitane bathroom stuff was a really nice touch, and their location is incredible if the fast new part of town is your cup of tea. Halil recommended the restaurant on Maiden island to us and that was an awesome suggestion. So far, so good.

However, they then also suggested Galapera to us - and highlighted that it was better value than a lot of options we had been looking at. Having been lulled into a false sense of trust, we went without checking up on this restaurant (which can only be found on the web version of TripAdvisor, for some reason!).

This restaurant was a total tourist trap. We were clearly mislead, and while that was the single bad experience at Lish, them sending us to this restaurant without any warnings, and representing it to us several times as good value was plain misleading. That we saw Lush staff having a meal there was even more discomforting... We felt that the tip-off price we paid was paying for free meals for the people who recommended the restaurant! A real shame.

Learn from our mistake... Dot trust recommendations - do your own research. Also, don't order ANYTHING in a restaurant (especially the touristy Fish restaurants, and ESPECIALLY if you have the misfortune of finding yourselves at Galapera on the Gatala Bridge!) without knowing its price!

Room Tip: Do NOT get a. junior Suite... Stay in a double room in a hostel instead and get the same for a MUCH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very noisy environment. There is a night club underneath and we could not sleep all night long. I don't recommend it. The personel forgot about our luggage. It's a bit expensive and doesn't offer confort for the money you pay. The room was very small, the electricity was unstable.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank Dinko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Bvs Lush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel.As per our records that you have booked for the Economy Room.We wish we have known the inconvenience that you have regarding the room that we would have been pleasure to upgrade your room to the larger and quiet one. If there is one thing that our team is sure of, it definitely is how much we care about our guests' priceless feedbacks. Please be assured that your complaints have been taken seriously and shared with our management.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Poor service, dirty rooms. There are plenty of hotels in Istanbul. I highly recommend staying at another. The rooms are extremely small.
Breakfast was adequate.
Location near Taksim Square and trains excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Bvs Lush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel. We would like to express our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We wish we have known the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.Please be assured that your complaints have been taken seriously and shared with our management.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and to give us a chance to compansate the inconveniences you have before,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

i had a wonderful stay in Lush Hotel. i loved its modern decors. I would like to thank its staff who were very helpful and very nice. every single one of them. starting from the reception staff , to the breakfast staff.
the location is very near to Istiklal yet not near to the degree that you hear the noises. the breakfast was nice, they will allow you to stay even if the time of bf finishes. they served fresh orange juice, which is a quality i liked a lot. I will definitely stay there if i go again inshAllah. I highly recommend it.
if Lush staff is reading my comment i would like to thank you again
wish u all the best

Room Tip: rooms in the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
New City / Taksim
Faik Pasha Suites-Apartments
Faik Pasha Suites-Apartments
#36 of 1,171 in Istanbul
703 reviews
Beyoglu
Marble Hotel
Marble Hotel
#1,003 of 1,171 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#684 of 1,171 in Istanbul
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#189 of 1,171 in Istanbul
336 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#4 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,046 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Prestige Hotel
Elite World Prestige Hotel
#491 of 1,171 in Istanbul
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bvs Lush Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bvs Lush Hotel

Address: Katip Celebi Mh. Siraselviler Cad. No: 10 | Beyoglu, Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#154 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#158 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#217 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#294 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bvs Lush Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bvs Lush Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing