We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel but their recommendations lack integrity”
Review of Lush Hotel Taksim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lush Hotel Taksim
Ranked #478 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel but their recommendations lack integrity”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Lush Hotel for 3 days. The first was in a 'Junior Suite' - anything but a suite! It is their very smallest room and is little more than a matchbox. In this room, the bed is so small that I couldn't even fit (I'm just over 6 feet tall). The mattress was so hard we now both have back aches, and being a double bed, we had trouble sleeping in it together without getting pushed out.

We asked for a bigger room and ended up paying a discounted upgrade price. The new room was spacious, with a nice view.

While some rooms can be noisy, neither of ours were. Their L'Occitane bathroom stuff was a really nice touch, and their location is incredible if the fast new part of town is your cup of tea. Halil recommended the restaurant on Maiden island to us and that was an awesome suggestion. So far, so good.

However, they then also suggested Galapera to us - and highlighted that it was better value than a lot of options we had been looking at. Having been lulled into a false sense of trust, we went without checking up on this restaurant (which can only be found on the web version of TripAdvisor, for some reason!).

This restaurant was a total tourist trap. We were clearly mislead, and while that was the single bad experience at Lish, them sending us to this restaurant without any warnings, and representing it to us several times as good value was plain misleading. That we saw Lush staff having a meal there was even more discomforting... We felt that the tip-off price we paid was paying for free meals for the people who recommended the restaurant! A real shame.

Learn from our mistake... Dot trust recommendations - do your own research. Also, don't order ANYTHING in a restaurant (especially the touristy Fish restaurants, and ESPECIALLY if you have the misfortune of finding yourselves at Galapera on the Gatala Bridge!) without knowing its price!

Room Tip: Do NOT get a. junior Suite... Stay in a double room in a hostel instead and get the same for a MUCH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    170
    71
    23
    28
See reviews for
37
169
63
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very noisy environment. There is a night club underneath and we could not sleep all night long. I don't recommend it. The personel forgot about our luggage. It's a bit expensive and doesn't offer confort for the money you pay. The room was very small, the electricity was unstable.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel.As per our records that you have booked for the Economy Room.We wish we have known the inconvenience that you have regarding the room that we would have been pleasure to upgrade your room to the larger and quiet one. If there is one thing that our team is sure of, it definitely is how much we care about our guests' priceless feedbacks. Please be assured that your complaints have been taken seriously and shared with our management.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Poor service, dirty rooms. There are plenty of hotels in Istanbul. I highly recommend staying at another. The rooms are extremely small.
Breakfast was adequate.
Location near Taksim Square and trains excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lushhip, Front Office Manager at Lush Hotel Taksim, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Lush Hotel. We would like to express our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We wish we have known the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay.Please be assured that your complaints have been taken seriously and shared with our management.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and to give us a chance to compansate the inconveniences you have before,

Best Regards
Serhat Saglam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

i had a wonderful stay in Lush Hotel. i loved its modern decors. I would like to thank its staff who were very helpful and very nice. every single one of them. starting from the reception staff , to the breakfast staff.
the location is very near to Istiklal yet not near to the degree that you hear the noises. the breakfast was nice, they will allow you to stay even if the time of bf finishes. they served fresh orange juice, which is a quality i liked a lot. I will definitely stay there if i go again inshAllah. I highly recommend it.
if Lush staff is reading my comment i would like to thank you again
wish u all the best

Room Tip: rooms in the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for six days/nights, in September 2012. It's situated in a great location, only a few hundred meters away from Taksim square. My room was clean and quite spacious. The staff was pretty polite and helpful. The breakfast was really good. The only problem (not a major one for me, though) with this hotel is the noisy music coming from the Dada night club, underneath the hotel. Lush could be considered expensive but so could pretty much all the other good hotels of that area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimostenis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My love affaire with Istambul started in this wonderful hotel. Very well located, with the best staff and confortable and clean rooms. I spent there five nights in total, the firts four of my whole trip to Turkey and the last one, after a round trip for several places.
I traveled by myself and I always felt very safe in this hotel and the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julver_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great staff, great clean room, beautifull bath/shower, the breakfast was great, the cafe underneath the hotel called DADA was great, reall good food. I hope to visit the hotel soon again. We where with a baby, so i emailed the hotel with the question if they could place a bed for the baby and they did. The hotel is fashionable, you can roll to taxim square! Its 10min away from the biggest sights of Istanbul. Just make sure if you have a question ASK the hotel personal because they could tell you everything about the city that you want to know!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATurgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Vardar Palace Hotel
Vardar Palace Hotel
#627 of 1,156 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#338 of 1,156 in Istanbul
368 reviews
Beyoglu
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#720 of 1,156 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Taksim Metropark Hotel
Taksim Metropark Hotel
#470 of 1,156 in Istanbul
189 reviews
Beyoglu
Mirrors Hotel
Mirrors Hotel
#517 of 1,156 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Gonen
Taksim Gonen
#530 of 1,156 in Istanbul
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lush Hotel Taksim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lush Hotel Taksim

Property: Lush Hotel Taksim
Address: Siraselviler St 12 | Taksim, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Lush Hip Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#156 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#163 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#220 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#316 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lush Hotel Taksim 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each having unique features, the rooms of Lush Hotel was designed upon inspiration from the cultures that have existed so far in Istanbul and Beyoglu. The efforts have been focused on reflecting traces of Classical, Ottoman, Art Nouveau, Modern, Post-Modern, Pop-art, Brutal styles and cultures on properties having the touch of these cultural lives. The rooms each reflecting different architectural styles and figures, have been designed as life spaces rather than classical hotel rooms. All components such as furniture, curtains, plaster moldings for the ceiling, mirrors, door handles and illuminations have been specially manufactured for each rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Lush Hotel Taksim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lush Hip Istanbul
Hotel Lush Hip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing