We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time out of my Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tria Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #391 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time out of my Country”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My name is Naglaa Samir, 33 years old
I'm a free licened tour guide, i live in Cairo/ Egypt, i'm working as a tour guide for 12 years so i have good experience in tourism and travelling as i arrange tours and book at hotels for my guests. I love travelling a lot and my job gives me an apportunity to go arround and visit different places and see all attractions in Egypt. Egypt is very big Country full of history and different sites ! i travelled a lot with my guests to the deserts for safari trips, went to the red sea and Sinai for snorkeling, and to Luxor and Aswan by Nile cruise,........etc
I love my Country and didn't think about going outside before !!
But on last October my husband needed to go to Turkey/Istanpul for business and asked me to go with him. It was my first time to travel abroad so i left my kids with my mother because they are very small and we will go for business with no time for fun.
I booked for our hotel by searching through internet, i was looking for cheap hotel in good and safe area and near the attractions. Also i was looking for the sea view cause i love it.
Tria hotel is very good, clean and in a touristic area which is safe and not far from the tram station
Service is very good, people are so friendly and kind. The area is called "Sultan Ahmed" which is so famous by Sultan Ahmed mosque, this mosque is bretty, you should go there, it's simillar to Mohamed Ali mosque which is located inside the Citadel in Cairo/Egypt.
Although it was very terrible for me to travel out of my Country for the first time and not feeling good cause i didn't bring my kids but really i was happy by that hotel and people there. The hotel is small but everything is clean, walking arround was so safe and food was very nice as well. I felt comfortable like i stay at my home Country and I didn't feel alone at all !
Istanpul is so cute and we enjoyed our trip specially the boat which we took for two hours in the sea and loved the birds there.
My husband went to Istanpul two times with his friends after our trip and he liked to stay at the same hotel and his friends liked it as well.
Hope you have a nice trip and try staying at that hotel. please feel free to contact me if you need any help or have any question.
With all my best wishes to you

Email:
naglaa-samir@hotmail.com

Website: Egypt trip
http://egyptian-tourguide.webs.com/

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egypttour-guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    174
    54
    27
    13
See reviews for
69
205
42
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

It is difficult for me to write a good review for this Hotel because I stayed there twice and had two totally different experiences. The second time I stayed there, I had a great room with with a wonderful view of the Sea of Marmara. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were great. There is also a great rooftop terrace with beautiful views of the sea, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The location of this hotel is great since it is located within walking distance of almost everything we wanted to see. We could walk to the grand bazaar, the spice market, the Blue Mosque, etc. There were also many fine restaurants in the area.

The first time we stayed there, on the other hand, we got a "standard" room and it was tiny with a view of the backs of some other buildings and chimneys - more like a cell. Though it was clean, it was tiny and dark.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone but be sure and get a good room. I must also say that the staff was wonderful. When we left a wallet full of credit cards, driver's license, etc. they found it and sent it to us. They didn't even charge.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

From picking us up at the airport to meeting the chef at dinner - our stay at this hotel could not have been better! This was my first time in Istanbul and I can't wait to come back and stay at this hotel - an amazing and helpful staff! Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianespence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland Aust
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. The Hotel is immaculately clean and in a great location. our standard room on the ground floor was small with no outlook (at the price we paid through an on-line retailer it was to be expected). However, as we were there for a few nights we upgraded at little expense to a lovely large room with 2 large windows with views of the ocean. Hotel is very quiet with no street noise and comfortable beds. One of our party was ill and the staff went out of their way to care for us.
roof terrace was closed but staff encouraged us to go up there and have coffee. view amazing!

Room Tip: avoid standard rooms on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Fantastic location within walking distance of all of the major sights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room on the fourth floor was clean, comfortable and modern. The breakfast offered was exceptional. I would stay here again. My wife and I loved it. We booked another room for some friends and they too said it was one of the best hotels they've stayed in recently.

Room Tip: The rooms on the fourth floor were great and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

A small room with no view, but at the price we paid it was to be expected. However, we were there very little so it didn't matter. It was quiet, there is little traffic in this street, and very comfortable with pleasant decor. The shower was great. The roof terrace was closed , but I did go up to sit once or twice to look at the view and in the summer I'm sure it will be lovely. The breakfasts were excellent with a wide variety of fresh food. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the desk personnel to the waiters and cleaners. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would be happy to return.Great location, of course, for museums and famous sights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill616161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great location within walking distance of Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sofia and Blue Mosque. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. The staff are excellent and this is what makes the hotel stand out. Their helpful, friendly attitude was fantastic and ensured that we had a wonderful trip to Istanbul. Thank you to all of the staff

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NATALIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#341 of 1,156 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#290 of 1,156 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#77 of 1,156 in Istanbul
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#72 of 1,156 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#301 of 1,156 in Istanbul
438 reviews
Sultanahmet
Avicenna Hotel
Avicenna Hotel
#230 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tria Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tria Hotel Istanbul

Property: Tria Hotel Istanbul
Address: Akbiyik Cad. Terbiyik Sok. No:7 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tria Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tria Istanbul is an intimate, boutique style hotel, elegantly decorated for your comfortableness. As "your destination in the city", the hotel affords a nice view to the Marmara Sea and Asian side. With a prime downtown Istanbul location just minutes from Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Palace Museum, Grand Covered Bazaar etc, the tramway, public train and bus stations are within five minutes walk. The hotel offers the traditional warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere and super services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tria Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Istanbul Tria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing