We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$217
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$484
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$138
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Divan City Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$68
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$693
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
23
33
15
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
33
15
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 73 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want a hotel like a Hilton or other big box, this is not it. This is a small, local hotel. It is tastefully done if your taste is like ours, traditional or old school. Other reviews have spoken to the fabulous views from the restaurant, and we totally agree. The food was also first class. The cost was much like in a place like Boston for that quality, about $50 per person for dinner. Worth every penny.
The location is right verry near 2 of Istanbul's best hotels, the Kempinsky Palace and the Four Seasons, but they are on the water, and this is up a steep hill. Have a taxi (not expensive) take you there with your bags. It is a healthy walk without bags. (I am 67 with an artificial hip and knee, but loved the exercise.) It is away from the Sultan Ahmet area, but you can get there pretty easily. It is relatively quiet on this hillside and near a wonderful park, too.
There are small signs that a renovation will be needed soon, but nothing significant.
The beds are very firm, but some will like that: we did. The pillows are not of the standards set elsewhere in the hotel.
The ONLY thing that MIGHT keep me from staying there again is that they do not offer a smoke free floor or room. There is still a lot of smoking in Turkey, but this is bound to change as Turkey continues its amazingly rapid transformatioin process. (I would go to the restaurant again, even if staying elsewhere.)
BTW, this was our 5th visit to Istanbul, and my 40th anniversary visit. I was really happy in this hotel.
One other thing, the day receptionist seemed stiff, but it was really all about language difficulty. The evening receptionist was more relaxed with his language. Given a chance to show it, they were both nice and helpful, but not to be compared with a concierge at the Four Seasons...but that is part of the charm and the experience of foreign travel for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Small and quaint, nice friendly old-school feel. Room was small, in need of renovation and remodeling, and the bed was very hard. Breakfast was fine but the view on the top floor with breakfast was amazing. Location is not in the center of town or near taxim and not quite on the river (if you don't have a car or cab get ready for a nice treck up the hill). But for the tourist who is looking for something different than your standard taxim hotel or can't afford the higher-class hotels on the river, give this one a try.

Room Tip: Try and get as high as you can so you'll have a view, but don't pay extra for it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Hotel was perfect as well as the location. If you are looking for culture, this is a hotel where you can get some culture and not feel like you were in a commercial tourist area but...close to many of the neat areas of the city. It was my first time in Istanbul and I was traveling alone for an academic conference. I was a little worried but my stay was lovely. The balcony of my room faced the Bosphorus -- breathtaking. I slept with the windows open and could hear the early morning and late night call to prayer -- unforgettable. I could not agree more with other reviews, the breakfast was amazing and terrace an unforgettable experience. I woke up early every morning to enjoy the lovley views. The hotel is on a hill -- it was fine for me and I enjoyed actually the "extra" exersize but it is steep -- even for those of you that are in shape. Worth it -- that is how you get the views! Staff was very helpful and pleasant - I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The extra money for the "Sea View" rooms is worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Comfortable enough in a residential area in Besiktas - public transport is a short walk down the hill (buses to Kabatas and Taksim). For most tourists therefore this is somewhat out of the way (in Besiktas near three wonderful top of the range hotels - Ciragan Sarayi, the Four Seasons on the Bosphorus and the Conrad). But since I was at a conference at the nearby Conrad Hotel (v expensive, luxury brand), it was ideal. The room was comfortable - bathroom fine. A bit dated generally and could do with some renovation. Breakfasts were good on the terrace which has an excellent view of the Bosphorus. Beds are fine - but I've slept in far more comfortable ones - the pillows certainly need to be refreshed. But overall a good experience - excellent value for money at around 60 euros a night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullasadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel was cozy. Rooms were decent, but in need of renovation. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fabulous. The Terrace is BREATHTAKING. Everything about it was great. The decor, the views of the Bosphorus, truly everything about it was totally makes up for the flaws of the hotel (including the torturous walk up the hill while carrying heavy bags... word of advise GET A CAB!). I am not sure if there is any hotel in Istanbul that offers views like La Maison. I am not planning on going back to Istanbul, but if I were I would consider staying at La Maison again.

Room Tip: Get a Seaview with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lysistrata79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews