We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has seen much better days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
Ranked #183 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Has seen much better days”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Attended a conference,hotel ok but lay and signage meant delgates got lost a lot of a number of errors on room lay out.
Aircon awful very hot most of the day
Watch out you need to ask for non smoking front desk so not check
I have 2 single beds - not the end of the world
wi-fi a shocker log in most times you need it
Food was great and very close to airport
room was clean and in line with the hotel standards

Room Tip: must be better is for a traveller, fine for busienss
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejbennet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Ejbennet,
We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback form your recent stay.
We were very disappointed to read that you were disappointed with standard of your room. Our guest in room experience is a top priority for us and we would like to apologies that your room did not meet the standard you expected.
I would like to inform you that unfortunately just like many other five star hotels our hotel is having difficulties regarding aircondition on spring times. Because in hotels like ours there is a system called one pipe system and it can give only hot/cold air at the same time. This optional central system gives us difficult times becuase we care about your comfort at the first place.And your review about wifi, has been shared with related department too.
We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Kind regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    417
    263
    95
    49
See reviews for
138
125
89
774
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Spent 2 night on business trip, the hotel location is very convenient only if you have to stay in the Maslak area (business district), not for visiting the city. Rooms are quite large, not new but clean. Overall service is average, I would not suggest to dine here. I will go back for sure in my next business trip mainly because of its location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at The Sheraton Istanbul Maslak. It certainly sounds like you were able to thoroughly enjoy your time with us.

Our location is near by Bosphorus indeed business plazas with access to city by metro and shopping centers around the hotel.

We take great pride in the presentation of our guest rooms and we were glad that you able to enjoy that.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Sheraton Istanbul Maslak in the future.

Kind regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in April. The aircon did not cool the room but I had to open the window. My view from the 18th floor was to a half built office building which was at least 25-30 floors high. Wifi required several codes if you were in the room in the cafe or in the conference ,why not only one code for hotel quests
Breakfast is good and conference service was efficient

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Raisa K,
Thank you very much for your kind interest to Sheraton İstanbul Maslak.
The Sheraton Istanbul Maslak is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.
We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please first of all accept my apologies for the inconveniences during your previous stay.
I would like to inform you that unfortunately just like many other five star hotels our hotel is having difficulties regarding aircondition on spring times. Because in hotels like ours there is a system called one pipe system and it can give only hot/cold air at the same time. This optional central system gives us difficult times becuase we care about your comfort at the first place.And your review about wifi, has been shared with related department too.
We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Kind regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I ve been visiting on Business in the last 3 months. I really appreciated the convenience it offers in terms of location, the level of service ( big rooms, clean) and the Hospitality of the staff in every level of interaction. Many thanks to Omer Erdogan and Baris Irfanoglu for taking care of me - seek for them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Nicko K,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.

We appreciate your worthy comment about our staff;specially about Mr. Nihat Kılıç. We already shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thanks a lot for amazing hospitality and warm atmosphere, special thanks to management board especially thanks to under the leadership of Cansu hanım's to Oya Fanuscu (concierge director) and Teslime Kartal (sales executive) for their interest and sevice quality of the hotel.

Regards; MertS

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Merts,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

We would like to thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak and also thank you for your excellent feedback which we shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team.We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Face value is a nice to look at. Once checked in the beautiful mansion turns into a train wreck.

1. Bathroom falling apart. Tiles falling into bath and on too basin area. Black mildew in white silicone around bath and paint bubbling near shower head. Needs some attention...a wrecking ball pops to mind.....

2. Aircon is a joke.....in the evenings it's set to 25 and trust me you can whistle dicksie until the cows come home,you will not get the room cooler. It's a general system and not isolated to each room. I was told by reception to open the window. Makes sense why I can back from meetings to found a pillow lodge to keep room cooler and window open.

3. Room service, I asked for salt from reception, was told its on its way. 2 days later still waiting.

Will not recommend this hotel for business trips.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Grant O;

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your kind interest to Sheraton İstanbul

Regarding your comment to Tripadvisor web page, we would like to kindly inform you that we have shared the issue with the related department also your complaint has been discussed by the hotel’s management and we are really sorry for the problems that you faced in our Hotel during your accommodation.

It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.

Again, your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated and we look
forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Positive
- large room
- real desk to work on

Negative
- Wifi only available at excessively high extra charge. And it definitively doesn't work: Very low speed, weak WiFi signal, very frequent disruption, you have to type in your password every time the connection has been disrupted, sometimes doesn't reconnect... Definitively not useable for serious work, and a total rip-off if you consider how much you have paid for it
- I have upgraded to a higher room class - at a considerable additional charge. However, I couldn't notice this room is any better:
- room air condition control didn't work: whatever temperature you set, it always heats up to 26 degree Celsius
- bathroom cleaning was ok, but everything quite worn out
- price charged for breakfast is extremely high if compared to what is offered and to prices in restaurants in the same area

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Thierry B ;

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We were sorry for the problems that you had regarding your room condition.Also we are apologize about the problems that you faced in our hotel during your accommodation.

We want you to know that we have shared your comment with the related department also your complaint has been discussed by the hotel’s management .Our team have taken this feedback on board and will ensure that they try to their best our guests request and room comfort.

Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#512 of 1,154 in Istanbul
120 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#114 of 1,154 in Istanbul
580 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#99 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#944 of 1,154 in Istanbul
81 reviews
Elegance Residence
#687 of 1,154 in Istanbul
42 reviews
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#489 of 1,154 in Istanbul
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
Address: Buyukdere Caddesi 233 | Ucyol Mevkii. No. 233 Maslak, Istanbul 34398, Turkey (Formerly Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Istanbul
Istanbul Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing