We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air conditioning and wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
Ranked #169 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in April. The aircon did not cool the room but I had to open the window. My view from the 18th floor was to a half built office building which was at least 25-30 floors high. Wifi required several codes if you were in the room in the cafe or in the conference ,why not only one code for hotel quests
Breakfast is good and conference service was efficient

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Raisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Raisa K,
Thank you very much for your kind interest to Sheraton İstanbul Maslak.
The Sheraton Istanbul Maslak is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.
We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please first of all accept my apologies for the inconveniences during your previous stay.
I would like to inform you that unfortunately just like many other five star hotels our hotel is having difficulties regarding aircondition on spring times. Because in hotels like ours there is a system called one pipe system and it can give only hot/cold air at the same time. This optional central system gives us difficult times becuase we care about your comfort at the first place.And your review about wifi, has been shared with related department too.
We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Kind regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

I ve been visiting on Business in the last 3 months. I really appreciated the convenience it offers in terms of location, the level of service ( big rooms, clean) and the Hospitality of the staff in every level of interaction. Many thanks to Omer Erdogan and Baris Irfanoglu for taking care of me - seek for them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Nicko K,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.

We appreciate your worthy comment about our staff;specially about Mr. Nihat Kılıç. We already shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Thanks a lot for amazing hospitality and warm atmosphere, special thanks to management board especially thanks to under the leadership of Cansu hanım's to Oya Fanuscu (concierge director) and Teslime Kartal (sales executive) for their interest and sevice quality of the hotel.

Regards; MertS

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Merts,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

We would like to thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak and also thank you for your excellent feedback which we shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team.We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Face value is a nice to look at. Once checked in the beautiful mansion turns into a train wreck.

1. Bathroom falling apart. Tiles falling into bath and on too basin area. Black mildew in white silicone around bath and paint bubbling near shower head. Needs some attention...a wrecking ball pops to mind.....

2. Aircon is a joke.....in the evenings it's set to 25 and trust me you can whistle dicksie until the cows come home,you will not get the room cooler. It's a general system and not isolated to each room. I was told by reception to open the window. Makes sense why I can back from meetings to found a pillow lodge to keep room cooler and window open.

3. Room service, I asked for salt from reception, was told its on its way. 2 days later still waiting.

Will not recommend this hotel for business trips.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank GrantOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Grant O;

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your kind interest to Sheraton İstanbul

Regarding your comment to Tripadvisor web page, we would like to kindly inform you that we have shared the issue with the related department also your complaint has been discussed by the hotel’s management and we are really sorry for the problems that you faced in our Hotel during your accommodation.

It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.

Again, your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated and we look
forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Positive
- large room
- real desk to work on

Negative
- Wifi only available at excessively high extra charge. And it definitively doesn't work: Very low speed, weak WiFi signal, very frequent disruption, you have to type in your password every time the connection has been disrupted, sometimes doesn't reconnect... Definitively not useable for serious work, and a total rip-off if you consider how much you have paid for it
- I have upgraded to a higher room class - at a considerable additional charge. However, I couldn't notice this room is any better:
- room air condition control didn't work: whatever temperature you set, it always heats up to 26 degree Celsius
- bathroom cleaning was ok, but everything quite worn out
- price charged for breakfast is extremely high if compared to what is offered and to prices in restaurants in the same area

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Thierry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Thierry B ;

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We were sorry for the problems that you had regarding your room condition.Also we are apologize about the problems that you faced in our hotel during your accommodation.

We want you to know that we have shared your comment with the related department also your complaint has been discussed by the hotel’s management .Our team have taken this feedback on board and will ensure that they try to their best our guests request and room comfort.

Through the guidance of your feedbacks we are able to see and eliminate the mistakes in our control mechanism which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Kind regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Dear stuff,
Thanks a lot for such an amazing hospitality and warm atmosphere in your Hotel, special thanks to Esra Yuksel, Nafiye Polat(room cleaner), Muhittin Şimşek, Vedat Gündüz(room service). I felt like at home

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulnar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear `Gulnar S`

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your constructive feedback is also much appreciated as your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority and highest mission.

I thank you for mentioning our staff whom are very concerned with our guests satisfaction.

I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Istanbul.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have spent 3 nights in this gorgeous hotel and I must say that it was very nice experience. The hotel is perfect, very clean and the staff was very professional and very polite. One of the staff members I thought his name was Mesut who helped me a lot, he was very dedicated and very friendly when answering to my lot of questions about Istanbul and it's attractions. Thank you Sheraton for made my stay unforgettable. And also Mesut thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Fani A,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favorable comments from our guests. Your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Istanbul.

Warm regards,

Secil Gurel
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Somerset Maslak Istanbul
#395 of 1,163 in Istanbul
12 reviews
Sisli
Park Dedeman Levent
Park Dedeman Levent
#451 of 1,163 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#918 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#109 of 1,163 in Istanbul
615 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul

Address: Buyukdere Caddesi 233 | Ucyol Mevkii. No. 233 Maslak, Istanbul 34398, Turkey (Formerly Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $316 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Istanbul
Istanbul Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing