We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Istanbul Maslak”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
Ranked #183 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sheraton Istanbul Maslak”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff was very friendly and professional, the doorman, reception, bellmen, and assistant manager all were great. Everyone was friendly, helpful and interested. Will definitely stay there again. The room were clean and well cared for, and the fitness gym is excellent, which is very important to me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!
Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.
Your constructive feedback is also much appreciated as your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority and highest mission.
I hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Istanbul.
Best regards,

Ülkü Kızılkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    417
    263
    95
    49
See reviews for
138
125
89
774
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

great staff and great rooms.

very friendly staff and special thanks to the cleaning staff for preparing the room so nicely everyday. also many thanks to cem eldemir and mesut unsal in the concierge team for all their help.

great place to stay!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tmxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.

We appreciate your worthy comment about our staff Cem Eldemir and Mesut Unsal we shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We participated an anniversary in Maslak Sheraton. It was very nice. I want to thank our waiters (Mr.İslam Öztürk and Mr.Mehmet Yılmaz) for their effort. They had a high quality services. They were friendly and hard worker. Thank you very much for everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gokben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.

We appreciate your worthy comment about our staff Islam Ozturk and Mehmet Yilmaz. We shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I always staying in this hotel., (sheraton maslak-Istanbul)
and would like to thank the personal name bellow, who are very helpful, excellent in their job,,
friendly , and always make me feel at home:
(1) Ulku Kizilkaya guest relation
(2)Secil Gural guest relatiom
(3) Sevket at room service
(4) Vedat at room service

Room Tip: I am staying in room 2510 , really it is excellent, and happy always I stay in the same room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sendo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the magical city of Istanbul!

We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.

We appreciate your worthy comment about our staff . We shared with Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team. It is always rewarding to read such a comment. We will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Good hotel but needs renovation big time.
15-20 minutes away from the Taksim square. Good hotel if you don't have budgets to stay at 4 star hotels located in Taksim area.
You may also get a good cheaper price to stay here compared to other sheraton hotels worldwide.
Health club and pools are good. Breakfast spread is also good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greetamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in Trip Advisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in effort to provide you the level of service you expect from our hotel.

Sincerely,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relation Manager
t — 90.212.335.9999 f — 90.212.285.0952

SHERATON ISTANBUL MASLAK HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Service was great. They upgraded our room without even us asking which was a very warm response from their side. The only disadvantage is that this hotel is far away from the commercial centre and the only viable mode of transport is a taxi. If you are willing to compromise on this, then this hotel has all amenities that you expect from a standard 5 star hotel. Hotel has a traditional look and appeal and don't expect to be on the trendier side as my guess is that this hotel was inaugurated many years back so the look and feel belongs to the 90s era.
Overall, at the right price, this makes sense for business travelers and tourists.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade room on the higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding your recent experience with the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.

Kind regards,


Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been working in Istanbul for more than one year and I used to stay in Sheraton Maslak.
Sheraton Maslak has an excellent SPA & Gym facilities, including sauna, hammam and steam room.
Sheraton is in a good location for business travelers, not so far from the downtime and very well connected with taxi or metro service (about 20 mins to Taksim area).
Executive rooms are spacious and quiet, with very comfortable beds and large bathrooms and they offer a great view of Istanbul.

All the stuff and managers really makes a difference during your stays: starting from when you step into the hotel to when you check out.
You really feel like at home, since the relation with the Sheraton team is very friendly at all levels:the Guest Relations Manager (Ulku Kızılkaya), the Reservation Supervisor (Eser Tekinsoy), the Corporate Sales Manager (Hatice Erksoy) and all the stuff (I don't know all the names but I want to special thank Mr. Halil Sakarya for his proactivity in serving a good breakfast with outstanding professionality).

I really recommend the Sheraton for your stay in Istanbul, since Sheraton Maslak is like a "home".

Cheers
AL

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonmaslak, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor following your stay in Sheraton Istanbul Maslak.
We are delighted to receive your positive comments as nothing can be more gratifying than favourable comments from our guests.As a Sheraton Istanbul Maslak team will continue to pass on our passion for excellence to our guests.Your constructive feedback is also much appreciated as your satisfaction and comfort are our first priority and highest mission.

We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions and provide you again with the finest Turkish hospitality at the Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel.

Best regards,

Ulku Kizilkaya
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Bilek Hotel Istanbul
#514 of 1,156 in Istanbul
120 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#119 of 1,156 in Istanbul
580 reviews
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#104 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tempo Hotel 4 Levent
#948 of 1,156 in Istanbul
81 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#91 of 1,156 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul

Property: Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul
Address: Buyukdere Caddesi 233 | Ucyol Mevkii. No. 233 Maslak, Istanbul 34398, Turkey (Formerly Sheraton Istanbul Maslak Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#211 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Maslak Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Istanbul
Istanbul Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing