We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asmali Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$111
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$157
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
150
101
61
19
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
101
61
19
36
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 367 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Booked 2 nights over the Internet. Not bad, just inferior to the other 2 hotels where I later stayed in Istanbul (Sebnem & Dara). It was maybe $25 cheaper than the others, but the other two were worth $50 more IMO. Our room faced a brick wall & so was dark & gloomy. I guess we didn't interact with the staff enough to have any particular feeling except that they were doing their jobs but not knocking themselves out to be helpful (unlike the other 2 hotels I just mentioned). It was kind of hard to find this particular location although it is close to major attractions. I get lost all the time & in 2 days barely got the hang of where this street was.

Room Tip: I'd want a sunnier room not facing a brick wall.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tolarjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great hotel with more greatest stuff! I felt sick for a few times (food poisoning) while our stay in Istanbul, and the hotel workers even give some pills and make some beverage for me (it was to normalize my stomach, i think). Every one knows about my poisoning (thanks my mom), and all the hotel staff were taking care of me. That all was very nice and I'm still very grateful about that all. In addition to the service I loved the breakfasts and location was great too. I did really enjoyed that stay in Istanbul!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Senja_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed in a doudle room for 6 nights but for the first night we forced to stay in a smelly basement room due to maintance works on the hydraulic system of the room we had booked (as the receptioned mentioned to us). It is a hotel that needs another refurbisment right now although it has gone through that in 2007 (as they claim). Photos on internet site that advertise the hotel do not meet your expectations when you actually visit the hotel.
Poor breakfast, small roof terrace with no sunshades and flowers, badly-preserved hotel with no elavator and without soundproof consist the main drawbacks of Asmali hotel. There is no restaurant and bar as well. I found expired coffee sticks in my room, broken chair, broken electrical plug-ins. Also, It is not recommended for elderly people.
On the other hand it has a great location, near to the main sight-seeings, but difficult to find it.
Overall, you can find better hotels at the area of Sultanahmet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YiorgosFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had a bit of a difficult time finding our hotel, but once we did everything was great. We stayed in the basement room which was fine. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable, but it wasn't awful either. The complimentary daily breakfast was pretty good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to many sights in Sultanahment as well as public transportation to get to other parts of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeeechbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asmali_Konak_mgr, Front Office Manager at Asmali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. Our hotel is at the heart of the Old City, literally a stone's throw from Ayasofya, the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome. We would like to see you again as our guest, Best wishes, Ufuk Ozkan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

we booked through last minute where the hotel was described as having a bar with a good range of beers/wines and a rooftop restaurant.
It has neither.
It serves a buffet breakfast, and has a small rooftop terrace which you can walk up to with 4 tables and chairs.
The buffet breakfast is fine, so are the rooms and the staff
it's just misrepresented.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londontown21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews