We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
Ranked #464 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Bursa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is just on the way to airport and also very close to the fast ferry harbor in Yenikapı. If you have an early flight and some hours to spend in Istanbul and you do not want to spend for luxury it is the perfect hotel to stay. It is just 15 minutes away from Citadel by taxi. Staff is kind and helpful. Walking around the hotel is not much possible due to traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Serkan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ibis İstanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis İstanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    203
    96
    20
    11
See reviews for
49
102
62
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is an excellent hotel for the money that I paid to stay there, it adjoins the Istanbul Novotel right next door, it was clean, comfortable, and the staff were curteous and very polite. Close to Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Manager at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for choosing Ibis İstanbul.

We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in Ibis İstanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was really impressed by the service of this hotel. The staff gave me access to the room before check-in time, all the help I would have wanted regarding access and spending free time. The location is great, not too far from the city center and in a quiet location with see-side view rooms. The breakfast is very diverse and all-good-food, with wonderful variety.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ibis Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days in December 2013.

The hotel is located between airport and city centre, overlooking the Strait and the ships crossing it. It was snowing around that time of the year and the entire surrounding was covered in a white blanket. Was quite a view!!

The rooms are a bit tight but nicely kept. There is no fully functioning restaurant here but a few items are available in the lobby. Was good enough for me. Had once left without having dessert at lunch as the entire staff got busy with some meeting and forgot about my order!

The hotel along with Novotel next door, provides a free shuttle service for sightseeing and shopping in Istanbul but there are only a few services available. You can collect the timetable from reception for this. Free wi-fi is provided at the hotel as well.

Overall, a satisfactory experience. Won't mind staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ibis Hotel Istanbul and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

Your comments regarding the restaurant service have been shared with our Food and Beverage service manager for improvements.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis Hotel Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a few meters from the sea with good view.It's a typical cities hotel ,clean,with helpful stuff,good breakfast but very little room and toilet at them.The beds are well and there is a safe box in all rooms.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nikosmoustakakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Ibis Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ibis İstanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.0 mi away
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
#332 of 1,151 in Istanbul
606 reviews
6.1 mi away
ibis Istanbul Airport
ibis Istanbul Airport
#456 of 1,151 in Istanbul
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Atakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Zeytinburnu
1.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
0.9 mi away
The Conforium Hotel
The Conforium Hotel
#692 of 1,151 in Istanbul
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel

Property: ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No: 56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey (Formerly Ibis Istanbul City West Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Istanbul is conveniently located between the city centre and Ataturk International Airport, with easy access to the business district. The hotel offers unbeatable rates. Book one of our 228 comfortable, well designed rooms close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, restaurants and marketplaces. We provide a scheduled shuttle service to/from the city centre, charges apply. All public areas in the hotel are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing