We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel
Ranked #599 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RaduTurcan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 436 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yllib1956
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Linkoping
21
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Kakariki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a nice hotel - super comfortable beds and pillows, flat screen TV, nice built-in desk and wardrobe, and a little fridge. The bathroom was spacious and clean, with good water pressure.

The lobby was clean and spacious, and the restaurant seemed nice (though we actually opted for the buffet dinner at the Novotel next door, which had a prettier dining room and live music)

I thought it was rather expensive considering its location. Yes, there is a shuttle to downtown, but it doesn't come/leave frequently. It is somewhat close to the airport, but the taxi ride there will still cost you almost 30 TRY and there is no free airport shuttle.

We stayed here one night only, as we had a very early morning flight the next day. To save money, we tried to take the shuttle from (nearby) Taksim Square to the hotel, but when we called the hotel, they were unable to tell us exactly where the shuttle pick up location was. They simply gave us a hotel name, but when we got to that hotel, no one there knew what we were talking about, and it was a large hotel with multiple places for a shuttle to stop, so we weren't sure where to stand and wait.

We called the hotel again when we got to the pick up location downtown, but when we asked specifically where we should wait, they just hung up on us. So I wasn't too impressed with that.

Overall, it was a nice hotel, but there are tons of hotels in Istanbul and despite having a nice room, there were other negatives here, price included, that don't earn this place a recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsvplcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed there twice during our last trip to Istanbul. Comparing with the other Ibis all over the world, this one is above the average. It is well located in the middle from the airport to the old centre of Istanbul and has a reasonable price. We actually spent the overnigh night there, however could stay there as the base for visiting Istanbul. Taxis from the there to the old centre are not expensive. The rooms are small as any other Ibis, but very clean with a decent bathroom. The highlight of this Ibis is really their breakfast. The best I've ever seen staying at a Ibis. For a very reasonable price, they have a very good buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the Bosphorus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petrauskas1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Ibis Hotel Istanbul.

We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in Ibis Hotel Istanbul in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Ahmet Yavuz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank uzsanal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ahmet Y, Yönetici at ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Novotel Istanbul Zeytinburnu
#341 of 1,163 in Istanbul
633 reviews
Elite World Business
#124 of 1,163 in Istanbul
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel

Address: Kazlicesme Mah. Kennedy Cad. No: 56 | Zeytinburnu, Istanbul 34025, Turkey (Formerly Ibis Istanbul City West Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #599 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Istanbul is conveniently located between the city centre and Ataturk International Airport, with easy access to the business district. The hotel offers unbeatable rates. Book one of our 228 comfortable, well designed rooms close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, restaurants and marketplaces. We provide a scheduled shuttle service to/from the city centre, charges apply. All public areas in the hotel are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Istanbul Zeytinburnu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing